ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some random shit

Just some random thoughts today...

Dj pointed out that I forgot a couple of things about 1983. I used to date this friend of Rudy's, named Todd M. He was such a babe. He was always perfectly tanned and had long brown hair. He always wore overalls with no shirt underneath, which at the time, seemed adorable. Now, it seems kinda faggy. We went out for a couple of weeks and he never even tried to kiss me. I stopped seeing him. One night, I woke up about midnight and noticed the shadow of a figure in my bedroom window. I peeked through the curtain (which I stupidly left open all the time) and saw Todd standing there, peeking in at me. He now had his new nickname, "Peeping Todd". About a year ago, he left his wife and proclaimed his homosexuality. See what watching me does to guys? Turns them gay!

As for the party in San Bernardino... I'll save that for another entry. Too sad and personal right now. Sorry.

Kevin is coming home tonight and I'm so glad. I'm anxious to see him again, plus I'm anxious to have help with the kids. They were atrocious Wednesday, exemplary Thursday and somewhere in between yesterday.

Griffin slept pretty well the past two nights. Evan and Jameson snuck into bed with me last night, which wasn't too bad. Once however, I woke up and found that I was bracing myself against the nightstand, trying to balance my fat ass on the three inches of bed space they had alotted me. The two of them were spread out with smiles on their evil little faces, knowing they had successfully booted me from my own bed.

I've been slacking a bit on my diet. Wednesday and Thursday I was really bad, but I got somewhat back on track yesterday, with the exception of a bowl of my ice cream last night. I figured I deserved it.

I'm about to do my weekly weigh in, so we'll see how it went. Hang on...

~*Writer leaves room to go weigh herself*~

Well, I lost three pounds! I guess that's better than gaining three. That even includes that heaping bowl of ice cream and a few french fries. My weaknesses.

What do people see in Eminem? It's not my intention to offend, I just don't see it. I hear people of all ages saying he's a musical genius. I don't get it at all! I think he sucks.

I must be weird. I like simple music like Matchbox 20 and John Mayer. I also like... boy bands and elevator music. I really am weird.

I'm sick of winter. I'm so ready for spring. I'm tired of whipping, bone chilling wind on my face. I'm tired of bundling the kids up just to walk ten feet to the van, then having to unbundle them to put them in their car seats, then bundling them back up to go into a store, unbundling them in the store.... you get the picture. What a big fat pain in the ass. Why did I move here? I lived in the most awesome climate and I gave it all up. I must need my head examined.

I'm so looking forward to my trip to California. I haven't heard anything more form Sarah, so I don't know if she's going to be able to make it or not. I'm also trying to work it out so that Kevin can come and spend a couple of days with me at the condo. Matt told Kevin anytime we wanted to spend a couple of days away together he and Stephanie would watch the kids for us. I wonder how Stephanie feels about that? It all could change...

I need to dye my hair.

I want a new car. I love my van. I really do. It suits my needs perfectly, but I'm afraid in a year or two it won't have much trade-in or resale value. It has some little things wrong with it. I'd like something we could take on long trips, as well. We're planning a Disneyland vacation in spring 2004 and taking the van would be out of the question. I don't ask much. A Saturn Vue will do nicely. They aren't much money and most of you know how I feel about Saturns. They rule. Dan and Sabrina have one and I love it. I want a silver one, though. I love silver cars.

Speaking of that... Kevin's rental car in California made him feel like he drove there instead of flew. It was 2003 silver Monte Carlo! Hehehe...

Ten more days until American Idol Two! Yessssss...

To those of you reading AITM, it's getting good, isn't it? I'm lovin' this chapter!

I hear WWIII breaking out in the playroom, so I'll wrap this up. Happy Saturday!

I'm wearing: a maroon and navy blue flannel robe (I'm freeeeezing!)

I'm listening to: "Big Star" by Kenny Chesney (Yes, I'm still a "chesneyfan")

I'm eating/drinking: coffee, like always

8:08 a.m. - 2003-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: