ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff

I don't have much to say today, but I thought I'd make an attempt at some sort of update.

I priced a bunch of garage sale stuff yesterday. I'm pricing things inexpensively, as I just want to be rid of things, not make a killing on them. A couple of things I had I put on ebay because I know there's a demand for them there, more so than with the garage sale crowd. I've been bringing in an armfull of things at a time from the garage. It's simply too damn hot to be out there pricing. Even with the door up, I still only get a 95 degree breeze coming in. It's supposed to cool off this weekend, so hopefully the sale will be a success.

I called the real estate agent with Assist2Sell yesterday and arranged to have her list the house for sale. I feel out of the quacks we met, she's the lesser of two evils. The house will be listed July 14th. I hope it sells quickly. I've resigned myself to the fact that we'll be living in an apartment for several months before our new home is complete, and I'm okay with it. It'll just make us appreciate the new house more.

I'm still pretty sore from my tumble the other day. I think I hurt more now than I did after my car accident a few years ago! Getting old does that to you.

A month from tonight, I The kids get to see the Wiggles! I They can't wait!! It's also my baby's second birthday! I can't believe it's been almost two years since Griffin was born.

Only a month, one week and two days until I SEE CLAY IN CONCERT FROM THE THIRD ROW!!! I am so excited, I'm absolutely giddy! Oh no... I don't have a thing to wear and I own no red shoes! I might wear my LBFCA t-shirt, but with what? Shorts? Jeans? Nothing?

I'm in a quandry.

7:57 a.m. - 2003-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: