ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Are we in business?

AAAAUUUGGHHH! Diaryland was down! I needed to type an entry!

I simply have to stop drinking coffee at night. I was up until well after 2:00am.

Oh well. I�m typing this in a Word document, then I�ll cut and paste it when Andrew gets his server dilemma resolved.

Yesterday, it rained like "sumbitch" as my mother would say. The boys and I went to Sam�s to shop and we all got soaked going from the car to the store. It rained so hard, cars were pulling over to the side of the road. I was just relieved to finally have a car with wipers that work! I�m going to have to take Kevin back there later this week. They have a couple of really nice patio sets. They also have a cool bench swing with a canopy that I�d like to get for the deck. And so cheap! (As in inexpensive) I hope we can get it.

I bought myself a "Best of Trading Spaces" DVD and a t-shirt for my mom. It�s really cute and is soooooo her! I think she�ll like it.

I�m really getting nervous about my trip. Not about flying or anything like that. I�m nervous about how Griffin will do. I can explain to Evan and Jameson that I�m going on a trip, how long I�ll be gone and when I�ll be back. Griffin is too young to comprehend it. I�m afraid he�ll think we�ve abandoned him. As much as I�m looking forward to having Kevin there with me, I�m looking forward as much to him coming back home, so Griffin will at least have his Daddy, if not his Mommy. I hope everything will be okay...

We�re getting a new roof put on sometime this week or next. It all depends on the weather. There has to be a forecasted three day span without rain before they�ll schedule the work. We�re going a shade darker than the roof we have now. Now we have a light grey and we�re going to a medium grey. We got some hail damage last year and while the roof itself doesn�t look damaged at all, the flashing is in bad shape.

My friend, Amy�s husband is coming over to do some landscaping for us. He�s really handy around the yard and he�s been out of work for quite awhile. We thought this would be a good way to help us both out ~ he needs the money and something to keep him busy and we need to keep Kevin from trying to do things around the yard he has no earthly idea how to accomplish. Everyone wins!

As you can tell from my last entry, I went on a rings-joining spree. I still have TONS more I want to join, but I didn�t want to join them, then not have the time to put up the code. I hate it when people do that to me on my rings. I need to go through and manage my rings better. It�s been awhile since I have. I need to clean out the "dead" diaries, the locked diaries (tell me why the hell people with passworded diaries join rings??) and the ones that don't display code.

Why do some people never accept responsibility for ANYTHING? Why are things never their fault? It�s as if they would crumble to a pile of rubble for saying, "I fucked up. I�m sorry." It�s always someone else�s fault. Even when they have to really reach to find a reason why it might be someone else�s fault.

Well, now that I�ve bored everyone to tears, I�m going to resume chatting with Stacey and scanning the web for pictures of the next American Idol, CLAY AIKEN!!!!! (We have some good ones!!)

G�day!

7:06 a.m. - 2003-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: