ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More stuff

I just love people who come to my damn door in the middle of the day while Griffin is asleep. *Sigh*

Today, after I got the older kids to school and Griffin down for a nap, I thought... since my hand still hurts and I'm basically useless, why not do some scrapbooking? I brought all my supplies out to the family room, opened the back door to let in the nice early afternoon breeze and sat down to create masterpiece after masterpiece.

DING DONG BAMM BAMM BAMM goes the door...

"Waaaaa-aaaaah!!" goes the baby...

"Goddamn son-of-a-bitch!!" goes the Mommy...

I didn't even answer it, nor do I know or care who it was. Anyone who interests me wouldn't be ringing my damn doorbell when my child is asleep.

So Griffin is awake, my scrapbooking is all put away (with no pages accomplished) and here I sit at the computer venting my frustrations.

Last night, Kevin and I went out to P.F. Chang's. Good stuff. We got the crab wontons as an appetizer. The sauces were awesome. I ordered shrimp with lobster sauce which was satisfactory. The sauce was kinda bland and tasteless. Kevin got the Kung Pao scallops which were out of this world. We got an order of garlic noodles to share. They were quite spicy, which made up for the fact that it was about 50 degrees in this restaurant. For dessert, Kevin got the banana spring rolls with pineapple/lemon ice cream and I got the Great Wall of Chocolate, which was the biggest Goddamn slice of cake I've ever seen. I had the rest for breakfast this morning. Yeah, yeah... my diet is in the toilet.

Do you want to know what an awesome school district this is? I'll tell you. Evan's teachers and special education staff were preparing for the next school year. Someone knew of an excellent teacher in the district that would be perfect for Evan and his needs. The powers that be then hired her away from her existing teaching position so she could come to our school and be Evan's second grade teacher!! Can you believe that? How many districts would do that? I wonder if they'd move them all to California if need be? Hmmmm...

As I mentioned above, my wrist is still killing me and I can't think for the life of me what I did to it. I didn't backhand my husband, and if I ever thought to do so, it would be with my right hand. I didn't bump it on anything. I didn't carry anything heavy with it. If it was my right hand, that might be the case, but my left hand is virtually useless to begin with. All I can do is crook it and hang a purse on it. If the pain persists, I suppose I'll have to go see my doctor. Arrgh! I hate going to the doctor!!

I have completely forgotten what I came here to talk about, so it must not have been as important as I thought it was. See you all tomorrow.

I hope my bum wrist doesn't impair my ability to vote for Clay tonight! Heaven forbid!

Writer is wearing: coral t-shirt, coral and peach floral capris

Writer is listening to: "Together Forever" by Clay Aiken Sr. AKA Rick Astley, LOLOLOLOL!!

Writer is eating/drinking: diet coke

2:27 p.m. - 2003-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: