ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A whole lot of nothin' goin' on...

My wrist is better today. It's still tender and a bit weak, but it's improving. Good thing, too... I never realized how dysfunctional one can be with only one hand. Showering was especially difficult. It took me an hour and a half yesterday to shower, dry off, put on lotion and get dressed. It then took me another hour to dry my hair. Today's shower was a little quicker. Maybe by tomorrow's shower, I'll be back to normal speed.

This morning's rant was brought to you courtesy of my children, who have been awful and downright sellable lately. Why can't they just sit down and be quiet? Why must they run through the house like psychotic lunatics? Why must they unload my kitchen cabinets, throw things down the basement stairs, hurl couch cushions around the room, leap across furniture, throw toys at each other, leave lights on all over the house, bring me shit to have to put away, turn my computer on and off, pee on the floor, spill apple juice, put banana peels under the couch, insert grilled cheese sandwiches into the DVD player, fingerpaint on the walls with the contents of one's diaper, strip sheets off the beds, scatter clothes all over the house, kick walls, undress stuffed animals and slam doors?

Huh? Why?

I love these kids like you wouldn't believe, but OMG am I getting tired of the same old shit day after day. And I won't even mention the fighting...

I think one area (of many) where women are superior to men, is the area of multi~tasking. To a man, multi~tasking is reading while they take a shit. I proved my multi~tasking abilities last night, while I was able to simultaneously do the following:

~ vote for Clay

~ tally my votes on a calculator

~ read a bedtime story

~ hold a fussy toddler

~ fold laundry

~ eat dinner

~ watch a ball game

and listen to the latest edition of "you won't believe what happened today at the office".

If I were an executive, I could command $150,000 a year salary.

Nothing exciting happening today. I feel kinda blah and don't feel much like doing anything. I went to the grocery store for a few things and did a couple of loads of laundry.

I better go get this place straightened up so it doesn't look like all I did today was sit on my fat ass at this computer.

Keep your fingers crossed for Clay tonight, pleeeeeease? He took an unnecessary chance last night and I hope it didn't cost him. *Bites nails*

1:12 p.m. - 2003-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: