ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday, Stacey!!

*H*A*P*P*Y* *B*I*R*T*H*D*A*Y* to Stacey!! Today she�s 22! Wow, I barely remember 22... I hope you have a wonderful day, hun! Watch your mailbox today, nnkay? I have an old boyfriend whose birthday was today too, now that I think about it.

I hope everyone had a good Easter. We took it easy all day. Normally, we do some type of brunch, but we were just too exhausted, so we skipped it this year. We moved the patio set up onto the deck, then went to Lowe�s for a few things. We got a new shower head (the one we bought only a few months ago already fell apart) , a bird feeder, some birdseed and a coach light for the back of the house.

We stopped on the way home at O�Charley�s for some dinner that gave me an upset stomach the rest of the evening. We ate out on the deck, even though it was a little chilly. Later, Kevin hung up the bird feeder and the coachlight. It�s strange having light out there now after six years of living here! Funny all the things we�ve been able to do to this house in the past year. It�s like it�s a different place. We finally have use of the backyard, not to mention a deck and patio to use. Hopefully those things will help sell the place for us if an opportunity to move arises. I soooooo want to move back to California. You knew that though, right?

I was looking at some houses for sale in the area we�d like to live. I�m still stunned at how much things cost there. You truly do pay for the climate. One of the places I saw had three bedrooms, two baths, about the same square footage we have here, a two car garage and all the typical ammenities. It cost $435,000. Oh and one more thing... it was a mobile home!! Can you believe?? I guess I better start playing the lottery!

Today should be full of excitement. The kids are out of school one more day, so I have that to deal with. But I�m going to Target for vacuum bags!! Yessssss! My life is a thrill a minute!

Tomorrow I�m supposed to work at Jameson�s school. I�m going to see if I can pawn it off on Kevin. They encourage Daddys to work there, too. I�m just really not in the mood. I know that sounds horrible of me, but I just don�t feel like doing anything these days.

I bought something I saw on TV. I'm quite the "as seen on TV" junkie! I'm getting better, though. This is the first thing I've bought in a long time. It's a brush that you put hair color into. You pump the handle and brush the hair color right on. It came with a free eyebrow shaper, hair remover stick, roto~styling brush and of course the Igia terrycloth robe (that I love!). I haven't tried any of the products yet, except the roto~styling brush. It's gonna take some getting used to! It took me the better part of an hour to do my hair yesterday, but that was largely in part to my hair dryer being weak. Maybe I'll get a new one today while I'm at Target. It had trouble getting to the thicker parts of my hair, like close to the scalp. It has an automatic shut~off feature when it starts to get too much hair in or if it's about to tangle. It took me two weeks to try this thing. I was scared to death of it. I could just see me calling the fire department to cut this thing out of my hair. I bet I wouldn't be the first, though.

I guess that�s all the news for today. Talk to you all later!

8:45 a.m. - 2003-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: