ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TV that WORKS! What a novel concept...

Saturday, we got Direct TV installed. The installer was to arrive between 1:00pm and 5:00pm. The doorbell rang at 10:20am, as I was getting out of the shower. The kids told me it was �the TV guy�. I hollered down to the basement where Kevin was cleaning and asked him to get the door, since I was indecent.

And naked.

I was in the bedroom getting dressed while Kevin was showing the guy around. He took him to each of the rooms we wanted the service installed. One of the rooms happened to have been the one where I was dressing. There was a time when I would have said I gave the guy a thrill, but I think the sight of me standing in a bra with my fat rolls lopping over the waistband of my denim shorts probably scared the guy gay.

I took the kids out for a drive while the guy worked so they wouldn�t be underfoot. We went to Target for some things. When we returned, the guy was still working. I guess I should have been more embarassed around him, seeing as how he saw me half naked, but... as many people who watched me give birth, I just don�t embarass as easily anymore.

It�s weird having hundreds of channels that work!! There still isn�t a damn thing on, but now I have more than 75 channels to flip through to determine that.

The rest of the weekend was kinda boring. Kevin was in a piss~poor mood and the kids were so badly behaved. I was relieved for Monday to arrive so I could send at least a couple of the above mentioned people out the door.

AUGUST 17th!!!! That�s the day!! I CAN�T WAIT!!! The American Idol tour comes to town then! Wow, what a month ~ the Wiggles on the 8th, Stacey�s wedding on the 16th and Clay on the 17th!! Woo-hoo! The idols will be in Anaheim on the 31st. Maybe I should plan my next California trip around it. Hmmmmmm...... !

Did ya see the new layout on my other diary? Gorgeous, huh? Well, I need to do something productive. Be sure and watch and vote for CLAY tonight!

9:54 a.m. - 2003-04-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: