ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My boring stuffy, runny, sore update...

Blooouugh... I feel horrible. I seemed to feel a little better yesterday - in fact we were even able to go out and run some errands. Today though, I feel worse.

Yesterday, we went down to Crazy Bowls and Wraps for lunch. They�re in the beginning stages of building one here, so soon we�ll be able to eat there without making the long drive. Normally, that�s one of the few places I can take the kids and have them behave. Yesterday, our table saw more messes in half an hour than the entire restaurant saw all day, I�m guessing. Jameson dumped a bottle of soy sauce, then Evan dumped a saucer of tempura dipping sauce. The food was good, though. Damn good. I can�t wait to have one nearby. Between that and Starbucks, I�m in heaven.

After lunch, we stopped at WalMart for a few things. Happily, I didn�t get accused of shoplifting.

Kevin tried, without success, to remove a stain from the carpet of my Envoy, then I did four loads of laundry. How�s that for excitement on a long holiday weekend?

When I returned from doing laundry, I noticed several people barbecuing around the complex. I couldn�t resist the smell any longer and told Kevin we simply must grill steaks for dinner. I went to a market I�d never before shopped (they're known for their great meat) and got two thick juicy steaks, some tequila lime marinade and some corn on the cob. For an appetizer, I bought a round rye and dill dip. I could live on that stuff. We put the kids to bed and grilled our steaks. They were some of the best I�d even had. We watched the �Animal House� video I had gotten from the library. Funny... that movie was far more appealing when I was young. Now, somehow seeing a bunch of irresponsible drunks destroying both public and private property isn�t quite as amusing at it was when I was 12.

I stared to feel worse right before bed. My throat got really sore, my sinuses were clogged solid and I ached from head to toe. Surprisingly, I slept until 10:00 this morning!! I haven�t slept that late in I can�t even remember how long. Unfortunately, I don�t feel much better today. It�s 3:30pm and I haven�t showered or dressed. I just sent Kevin to Target to pick up Evan�s prescription. He was more than anxious to leave the house. Being cooped up in this apartment with these kids is driving him crazy. I�m hoping he brings lunch (andStarbucks) back for us.

So that�s my weekend up to date. Aren�t you glad I updated? And don�t you wish you lived the same glamorous life I do?

Maybe tomorrow will be more exciting, but I hope not.

UPDATE: Kevin brought me a Mocha Valencia! Ahhhh....

3:18 p.m. - 2003-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: