ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I said, Clay!

If you're sick of reading about American Idol and my take on it, then please skip to paragraph two.

I thought the best singer last night was Clay. Without a doubt. I don't see for the life of me what the judges saw in Reuben. I thought his voice was nice, but he was flat in spots and missed several words that were vital in the lyrics. I thought he sounded "breathy" and nervous. Funny... Randy stood up and applauded. He said, "The competition didn't begin until now." Hmph. Even Simon thought he was awesome and he and I usually agree on everything. They thought Kimberely was great, too and I couldn't have disagreed more. She was off key and boring. I didn't like the fact that she sang the same damn song that she did for all three of her auditions. That proves to me that her ability is limited. I really hated the fact that she got in Simon's face and said what she did. That scored no points with me and I hope it didn't with anyone else, either. It showed immaturity. No one else was remotely talented except maybe Hasad. For me, it was Clay, all the way. Yeah, he's a bit geeky. Okay, alot geeky! He needs an ear pinning immediately and he needs to spend some time in a tanning bed. But that voice is incredible. I hope American can look beyond the doofas-ness and see how much talent he has. His voice had me in tears.

Okay, now onto something else. I went to Target the other day and hit the jackpot on shoes!! I bought three pair for Evan, two pair each for Jameson and Griffin. Everything was marked down to next to nothing. Each pair was at least $14.99 - $17.99, but was marked down to $4.24, $3.74 and two pair were even marked down to $2.94! The kids are set on shoes for at least a year. I wish I could have found some for myself.

Evan is at school today and I'm wishing I hadn't sent him. I know, I know... yesterday I swore I would never keep him home again. He was hard to awaken this morning, then was stuffy and had a bit of a cough. He had no fever and insisted he wanted to go to school. His teacher called me a little while later to ask me if something had happened at home because Evan was refusing to talk to anyone and was really down. I explained that I thought it was just that he felt yucchy, because nothing happened that I can think of. (Except for hitting his brother and getting the TV in his room taken away for the night last night). I think I may keep him out tomorrow, which means Kevin and I won't be able to both go to Jameson's v-party at school. One of us will have to stay with Evan, unless he's a million percent better and able to go to school. Shit.

I must have the laziest letter carrier on earth. She won't get out of her truck for anything. If she sees you out in your yard or driveway, and she has a parcel or certified letter, she'll call out and motion for you to come to her! She did this once when I was outside using the string trimmer. I was eight months pregnant at the time and she sat in her truck, yelling at me to come to her because she had a certified for me to sign. Stupid bitch. She did it again yesterday. Kevin's inheritance money arrived via certified return receipt. She stuck in it the box and didn't have me sign the return receipt! My only consolation is that she probably caught holy hell when she went back to the office for not reurning the receipt. I filled it out for her and stuck in the outgoing mail. Fifteen years after quitting the post office, I still have to do their work. Hehehe..

Well, Griffin's Wiggles video is over, so I need to put him down for a little nappy. I may take one, too. I slept like shit last night.

1:33 p.m. - 2003-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: