ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

People suck...

Happy Birthday, Gregg M, you gorgeous thing, you!

Oh how people piss me off.

I got an email a little bit ago from a woman who bought some clothes from me on ebay. She paid by money order and I shipped her items the day I received payment. The same day! Today, she emails me screaming (at least that's how I interpret ALL CAPS), asking when she could expect to receive her items. This is what I hate about accepting money orders and it's ultimately why I stopped accepting checks. People don't seem to realize the time in which it takes the post office to deliver mail. A bidder mails a money order; it takes, as a general rule, one day per time zone give or take, to arrive at its destination. I, in turn, have to receive the payment, then mail the items. This again, takes one day per time zone. I'm growing quite weary of people sending money orders out, then four days later, screaming at me because they haven't yet received their items. When I accepted checks, I had an even bigger problem because people failed to remember (or notice in my auction terms) that I had a ten-day hold on checks before shipping. A week would roll by and sure enough - I'd find a snotty email wondering what on earth the delay could be. I've decided just now that I will no longer accept money orders. PAYPAL ONLY, unless we've done business in the past. I wonder how long it'll take before someone will try to bend my rules.

I have such a headache. It's all due to the stupidity of people I have to deal with.

Tomorrow we have some fun plans. We're taking Evan and Jameson to the hourly day care for a few hours to let them run around. We're taking Griffin to the local GMC dealership and trading him in.

Just kidding...

We're going to test drive the (gaschuggingairpolluting) Envoy, then meet Matt and Stephanie at Costco. Steph has a membership and I don't. I have a Sam's membership and she doesn't, so we take turns getting into each other's stores. I also want Griffin to get used to being around Stephanie. He's going through this major stranger anxiety crap with her. He cries, shrinks away and doesn't want anything to do with her. Uh, Griffey dear... you need to get over this shit by April when Stephanie is your sole caregiver for three days and nights.

Kevin got his airline tickets today so we're officially California-bound in April! Yay!! I can't wait!

I damn near got into an accident today on the way home from the grocery store. One of the Gas Company's finest attempted to flip a shitty after realizing that the street in which he planned to turn was the incorrect one. He failed to realize that he, in fact, was not the only driver on the road and made this maneuver right in front of me. I'm to the point where I may as well put my middle finger in the air as soon as I leave my driveway and leave it up until the conclusion of my journey, everytime I venture out onto the mean streets of my town. I'll undoubtedly need it for something. Or someone.

I wish the Envoy came in orange. Anyone who knows me, knows I have a thing for orange cars. Not Kool-aid orange, but a dark, metallic-y orange. The VUE and the Murano both come in orange, but they're too damn small for all my outfielders.

I have a new favorite read. I am rolling on the floor with laughter everytime I read this guy. I invite you to do the same. I even have my mom hooked on him.

Well, I'm off to see if I have any more hate mail.

2:20 p.m. - 2003-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: