ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Still Here!

Sorry for no update in awhile. We had a busy weekend and I just haven't felt like writing. I've had plenty to write about, I just didn't feel like writing.

I have two sick kids home today. Jameson crawled into bed with us late last night. I allowed him to stay for awhile until his restlessness got to me. I finally put him into his own bed. At 2:30am, he came back into our room and threw up in our doorway. Jameson hardly ever gets sick, but I think I know where this bug came from. We took him to the hourly day care on Saturday so we could run some errands. It's ironic ...

We took the boys to the hourly day care and were about to drop them off when Evan claimed that his head hurt and that he was tired. He was acting somewhat lethargic, so we decided to keep him with us and drop off only Jameson at the day care. I felt kind of guilty about that - like we were dumping him off so that the rest of the family could go off and do things together. I doubt he saw it that way, but I kinda did.

Anyhow, Evan and Griffin went with us and Evan slept most of the way. We went to the GMC dealership to look at Envoys. We had no sooner pulled into the lot when the vultu... er, I mean, salesmen starting knocking each other over to get to us. In true "survival of the fittest" form, the biggest and strongest salesman arrived at our van before we had even unfastened our seat belts.

He showed us an Envoy on the lot, then let us go in where it was warm and inspect one in the showroom a little more closely. I fell in love with this car! He brought one around for us to test drive. I installed the car seats into it and off we all went. I fell even more in love with it! Evan gave it his seal of approval by falling asleep in it.

We chose the color we wanted and all the options and the salesman did a search. The closest one available with the options we wanted was in Indianapolis, ironically at a dealership a friend of Kevin owns. We weren't offered much for the van as a trade-in, so we're trying to sell it ourselves. It's still worth more than I thought it was!

We decided not to wait to buy it, like we originally thought. We want it now!

Our fundage should be here this week sometime, so with any luck, a week from now I should be driving my new sandalwood metallic 2003 Envoy! Yay!

We also went to Costco with Matt and Steph. I think I like it better than Sam's but I wasn't about to tell Stephanie, who seemed to be taking the whole thing way too personally, as if she invented Costco. They had a better selection of product and they're closer to home, so I may have to join.

I went to Target trying to find gloves. HA! How stupid of me! I should have realized what month this is! You can buy a bikini in February but not a pair of gloves. I went to a different Target and found some on clearance. I bought a powder blue pair and a pink pair in the hopes that maybe Evan won't take them to school and leave them there. He's lost two pair of my gloves and one of his.

I know I haven't done an American Idol commentary yet. Frankly, there isn't much to comment on. The show has been awful. Oh, the show itself is still good, but the talent sucks. There wasn't anyone worth writing about last week. There are some good singers this week, so hopefully it'll be worth watching. I didn't even vote last week because the singers all sounded terrible. I was amazed that the viewers chose who they did. There are definitely no Justins in this season's group.

I know I said I would write about Kevin's ex wife and my history with her, but I think I'll save that for my locked diary or a locked entry on this diary. The whole world doesn't need to see it. I'll let you know.

Well, I'm gonna grab some breakfast. Yak at ya later.

6:59 a.m. - 2003-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: