ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

February 1st - my anniversary of sorts

Disturbing news about the Space Shuttle... how sad for those seven astronauts and their families!

Happy February 1st!

Fifteen years ago today, I started work at the post office! But that�s another entry...

Kevin is out of town this weekend. He�s racing in Phoenix.

Evan spent last night at Matt and Stephanie�s. He was a little apprehensive at first, but he warmed up to the idea. I told him if he got homesick to call me and I would pick him up. I know I would�ve been homesick when I was his age.

They took him to dinner at Chili�s, then went back to their place for a Star Wars-a-thon. Kevin rented Evan every single Star Wars movie. I also packed Evan�s art box, comic books, Spiderman web blaster and two new cans of web goo to shoot. Hopefully that kept him busy! I miss him, but I feel confident in Matt�s and Stephanie�s ability to care for him, so I�m sure he�s having a good time. I called this morning, but got their voice mail. I haven�t heard back from him. They�re bringing him back around 2pm today.

Jameson was disappointed that he couldn�t go with them. They invited him to go along for dinner, but I told them no. Jameson is so awfully behaved in restaurants I wouldn�t wish his wrath on anyone. Besides... if they get too big a taste of his behavior now, they�ll cancel out on me for April! They said they would have him over to spend the night next time.

Jameson and Griffin were great last night. I let them stay up late hoping they would sleep in today. Ha! No such luck. Griffin woke up at 6:06am and Jameson got up at 8am. I took them out for donuts this morning, which I totally regret. I always crave donuts, then when I eat them I feel so guilty afterwards. I feel like such a whore! Funny... whenever Kevin is out of town, I eat like a teenager whose parents are away. No wonder I weigh what I do.

A couple of times last night, I woke up and thought... �OMG! Where�s Evan?� Then I remembered what was going on. J and G both ended up sleeping in my bed. I can�t remember what it�s like to sleep on more than four inches of mattress.

The kids are watching a Sesame Street video and Aaron Neville is singing. Answer me something... with all Aaron Neville�s money, wouldn�t you think he could afford to have that bran muffin taken off his eyebrow? Just curious...

It�s supposed to be 65 degreees tomorrow! Woo-hoo! I can�t wait! I�m gonna open all the windows and air this place out!

Sorry this is so boring. I have not much going on and absolutely no wit today. Or any day. Maybe tomorrow?

9:49 a.m. - 2003-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: