ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teenagers.... Grrrr....

Yesterday was one of those days I couldn't wait to see come to an end. Not that the night was any better, but at least the day finally ended. Whew.

Jameson didn't throw up anymore, but I tried to get him to eat blandly and lie down and rest as much as possible just in case. I kept Evan home from school which had to have been the single biggest mistake of my life. I don't care if that child is bleeding out the eyes, I am never keeping him out again. I don't know what his problem is. It's as if he has to maintain a certain level of energy and obnoxiousness and if he fails to reach that level one day (like Saturday), then he has to make up for it until he's back up to average. He woke up yesterday with a low grade fever (around 100 - which is really low for him) but even at 5:55am, he was bouncing off the walls. He never stopped all day long. It was as if he had been given no medication. Unlike Saturday, where it seemed he was over-medicated. I hate to use that as an example, because his medication has nothing to do with it. But it almost seems as if it does. He drove me insane all day long. He would bounce around, maniacally, then tell me his stomach and head hurt. I couldn't for the life of me get him to settle down. He in turn, got Jameson all riled up and they were both high as kites. Griffin was the only well behaved child in my house all day. I even gave Evan an extra "floater" dose of meds to try to calm him down. (Don't worry all you anti-child-medication-ites... his doctor recommends this when he's out of control.) He slept like a stone last night. I don't see how he could have slept any other way.

Jameson was restless again. I heard him whimpering alot and one time, he was sitting up in his bed, crying his little heart out. I ran in, thinking maybe he threw up or something. He hadn't. I asked him what was wrong and he said, "I *hiccup* I *hiccup* I *hiccup* s-s-s-aaaaaaaaaaad!"

Poor little thing.

I don't know why he was sad, and he couldn't tell me. Griffin also woke up a couple of times, so here it is 6:30am and I feel like I didn't sleep at all last night.

Waaaa-aaah! And Evan only has half a day of school today! I wish they'd clear this shit with me before issuing half days. When the hell do I get a half day? Or even a three-quarter day?

I had another run-in with one of the neighbor girls who cuts through our yard. I stepped outside last night for some air (I was actually looking down the street to see if Kevin was coming home, because the kids were driving me insane). Up the yard comes this girl, walking through, right in front of me. I asked her again, "Could you please quit walking through my yard?"

HER: I don't see what the big deal is!

ME: The big deal is, this is MY yard and I don't make a mortgage payment every month so you and your friends can have a short cut to each other's houses!

HER: Oh well! I'm not going to stop, you bitch!

ME: Then maybe you liked to be charged with a trespassing citation?

HER: Why don't you go ahead and do that, bitch?

ME: I will, cunt! (Okay, so that was childish and immature, but I was stunned this teenager was speaking to me like she was - can you imagine talking to an adult that way when you were a kid?)

HER: EXCUSE ME?????

ME: Are you hard of hearing? I'm sick of tired of picking up your garbage, having you wake up my kids and having my yard trampled through, all because you and your fucking friends are too lazy to walk around to the street!

HER: Look who's lazy, you fat bitch!

ME: That makes sense... I'm lazy because I don't want my yard walked through.

HER: FUCK OFF!

Okay, so maybe you're thinking the same thing - "what's the big deal"? I'll explain...

The big deal is this. Kevin and I worked like slaves to buy this house. We struggle to make a mortgage payment every month to keep this house. We take pride in our home and work hard to maintain it. We have every right not to have kids to whom we did not give birth, walking through our yard, tossing their cigarette butts, hurling their soda cans over our fence and talking so loudly when they walk through at night that they wake up our kids who sleep in the front bedroom.

We have a right not to have the freshly fallen snow in our yard trampled through. We have a right not to have a beaten down path running through our grass. In the spring when I try to bring my lawn back from the dead, I have a right not to have my fertilizer trumped through. And above all... I have a right to be treated with respect when I express these concerns. I don't deserve to be called names and have profanity slung at me when I ask her to stop what she and her friends are doing to my property. If you don't agree.... well, sorry. Maybe those of you who owns homes can relate to what I'm going through.

I'm left completely unsatisfied with Joe Millionaire (okay, okay... I'm addicted)! They lead us to believe he would be making his choice last night, but it was nothing more than a recap! Grrrr... ! Now I have to wait another week!

I'm hungry. I'm off to fetch some breakfast. After all, I'm a fat bitch!

6:25 a.m. - 2003-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: