ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Michele and Mack

I just found out that Michele got remarried yesterday. Wow. I'm... surprised! Kevin and I were just saying the other day that we didn't think she'd remarry for a long time. I know how hard Tony's death has been for us... I can't imagine how difficult it must have been for her. Evidently, she met this guy when she and Tony built their house (he was their contractor) and they started dating recently. She's very, very happy with him. I'm really happy for her. I'm surprised, but truly happy.

More about yesterday's entry. I knew Kevin stood to inherit quite a sum from Kevin's dad when he passed away. I tried not to rely on it or even have a figure in mind. This way I wouldn't be disappointed when we ended up getting $500 or something. Well, it won't be enough for us to move to California (sorry, girls), but it'll be enough we can finish paying for the deck and fence, pay off the stupid fucking IRS, pay my mom and dad what I've owed them for ten years, set up hefty college funds for the kids, buy a new car, fix up what we need to around this house including play equipment for the kids in the backyard and a new bed and TV for us and still have six, yes six figures to lock away in some sort of savings account. I'm hoping this will be the case, anyway. Knowing Kevin, he'll want to save every damn dime of it and not touch it at all.

I hope it doesn't sound as if I'm being greedy or capitalizing on my FIL's death, but I kinda look upon it as reimbursement for how horribly he and Kevin's mom treated Kevin all those years. They never had a kind word to say about him or to him. I'm sorry Mack died, but I'm grateful we won't have to worry about money now. I hope that in a few months when we have a few glitches removed from our credit report, we can move to a bigger house in a better neighborhood. That, or at the very least, refinance again and finish the basement.

I would LOVE to move to California, but even with the sizable amount we would have to put down on a house, Kevin would still have to find a job. He couldn't make a lateral move and expect us to make ends meet. For a family our size, Keivn would have to make at least $80,000 a year just for us to get by. I don't see that happening.

For now, this'll do nicely. Thanks, Mack.

Well, I'm off to the store for diapers, milk and juice. Story of my life!

Have a good Sunday.

~*~*~*~*~Remembering the seven astronauts and their families~*~*~*~*~

10:52 a.m. - 2003-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: