ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's always something around here...

I�ve been putting in alot of hours getting our webpage updated. I should have its unveiling soon. I�m adding several new pages with tons of new pictures. I haven�t felt like working on it for months, so now that I�m on a roll, I don�t want to stop. Once I get to where I can�t get in the mood to work on it, it�s hard to give it my all. It�s the same with my scrapbooking, on which I�m hopelessly behind. I guess when all three kids are in school, I�ll have the time. Hopefully, by then I won�t be so old and senile that I don't remember who�s in the pictures!

This morning, Jameson hit Griffin upside the head with a toy. Griffin has a huge knot on his forehead with a good sized slash inside the knot. He screamed like I�ve never heard before. I was afraid he might need stitches, but it seems like it�ll be okay. He has a bright orange Bob the Builder bandage across his forehead. Never a dull moment around here.

I was checking flights for Kevin�s trip to California. It looks like he�ll have to fly into LAX, instead of Burbank. Whichever. They�re about the same distance away, just different directions. All the flights into Burbank are booked that day. We have to wait until payday then Kevin will go down to the airport and book the flight in person. He has a voucher good for about half the cost of the fare and it has to be redeemed in person, not online. I�m so looking forward to this trip, I can�t put it into words!

We have Evan�s birthday party planned. I must need my head examined. We�re giving him a pool party at the YMCA. We�re inviting twelve seven year old boys. As crazy as this might drive me, I hope they all come. Evan is the butt of alot of jokes at school and it would break my heart if no one showed up to his party. I remember seeing a story once about a kid who had a behavioral/conduct disorder. He was eleven and had never been invited to a party. He had a party and only one little girl showed up. How incredibly sad. Luckily, Evan has been invited to some parties. I hope this will be a success. Wish me luck...

Dj went to this hospital early this morning in labor! Wow! Her original due date was February 17th, then it was bumped up to the 8th after her second ultrasound, where she measured big. Maybe today will be the day her new little guy makes his appearance! She had been having second thoughts about her name choice, so we�ll see what she ends up with, LOL! Pregnant women should NOT name children!

Well, I�m going to call Heather for an update, then get back to work on my webpage while I�m still in the mood to be a webmistress.

Thanks for reading...

I�m wearing: pale pink sweats/sweatshirt

I�m listening to: �19 - something� by GORGEOUS Mark Wills

I�m eating/drinking: water

12:29 p.m. - 2003-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: