ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better Day

I feel better after my tirade the other day. That's what I love about this diary and its readers. I can let it all hang out. It really does help. I highly recommend diaries to all.

Evan was better yesterday. I was hoping to sneak out of the house and maybe do some shopping or just sit in the mall alone, drinking coffee, but I didn't feel well at all and ended up sitting around at home being lazy. I felt kinda nauseous and had my usual headache. Kevin was wonderful about keeping the kids out of my hair so I could just "be".

I watched Trading Spaces and saw Hildi do the worst room I've ever seen in Trading Spaces history. She continues to top herself with every room she does. She needs to be shot.

I read the newspaper from beginning to end.

I stayed in jammies all day.

Today, I have to run to Target pharmacy as soon as they open. Evan is out of his Clonidine. I forgot there were no refills on it when I called to renew it Saturday. They had to get ahold of his doctor for approval, which is difficult enough during the week. It's virtually impossible on a weekend. The pharmacy is good about fronting us his meds in this event. So because of my disorganization, I get to load all three beasts in the van in the cold and go shopping first thing this morning. Wish me luck...

Ebay vent: Why do people bid on things, then disappear? It seems that with every batch of auctions I place, I have at least one bidder who either doesn't pay or waits until the last possible minute to pay, leaving me to wonder what's going on. I can't get ahold of one of my winners, because her mailbox is full, and all my correspondence is being returned. Grrrr... I can't imagine being so irresponsible when bidding on something. I only bid on something when I know I have the money in my Paypal account or bank account. I would never bid on something and then tell the seller I couldn't pay for another week. Or worse yet, not correspond with them at all. But I seldom get the same courtesy.

There was a story on the news this morning about someone in a town nearby shooting cats. One cat got his leg shot off and another got shot in the stomach. Why on earth would someone do something like that? I'm not a big animal person anymore, but what thrill could someone possibly get by doing this? This family who owns the cats said last summer, they found a stray cat in their yard that had been shot 16 times! There's a special place in hell for people like that.

I am filled with unbelievable excitement about American Idol II starting tomorrow night! I plan to record every episode from the beginning, something I wish I had done with the first one. I get such a kick out of watching all the awful auditions. I CAN'T WAIT!!

Well, I must go get ready to go to Target for meds. Good day.

I am wearing: flare leg jeans wth blue stripe down the side, navy blue long sleeve top

I'm listening to: "Mexican Radio" by Wall of Voodoo

I'm eating/drinking: nuffin'

7:34 a.m. - 2003-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: