ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pap Smears and Bird Shit and stuff - Oh my!

I figured I'd throw a quick little entry here tonight, since tomorrow will be such a busy day.

I have the always fun appointment with my OB/GYN tomorrow morning, my first since Griffin was six weeks old. Usually, I'm pretty punctual with my yearly exams, but this has been one fucked up year. I'm even planning to shave my legs for the occasion. It'll be the first shaving since the fall.

I'll get home just in time to run Jameson to school. They never contacted me regarding his riding the bus to and from school. I hope they get it figured out quickly. I'm already dreading the pick-up tomorrow. I hope he's a little more willing to exit the building at dismissal time. *Snort* Yeah, right.

How do birds shit sideways? Honestly. I was doing some cleaning today and I opened my bedroom window to get some air in the room. There must have been ten splatters of bird shit on not only the screen, but the window, as well! Now, I never took "Bird Anatomy 101" in school, but I'm assuming an asshole is in basically the same place on a bird that it would be on a human. Right? So in order for the bird shit to penetrate the screen and hit the window, a bird would have to swing his/her ass in mid-air and deliberately aim it at the window. This, or... they shit with such velocity that the shit is shot at the window, as opposed to simply dripping and falling and dropping onto the ground below.

I must be tired. I'm analyzing the patterns and schedules of my neighborhood birds' bowel habits.

And worse yet, I watched Joe Millionaire again. Speaking of bird shit.

I'm heading for bed now.

I'm wearing: yellow jammies

I'm listening to: the news

I'm eating/drinking: Kahlua and Cream .................................................................................... flavored coffee! Gotcha! You thought I was drinking, didn't ya?!

9:30 p.m. - 2003-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: