ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Uuuuuhhhh...

I figured I owed everyone a real entry...

Today we went out to lunch at Sweet Tomatoes. For those of you in California, it's like Fresh Choice. For those of you everywhere else... it's like a giant soup, salad and pasta bar with nothing but healthy and lowfat choices (except for the desserts!) I stuck to my diet religiously until I saw the brownies. I'm a brownie fanatic and had to splurge. Other than that, I was really disciplined. We invited Matt and Stephanie to come along. I just wish the place was closer. It's a good 25-30 miles from our house. But well worth the drive, I think.

The kids were pretty good, except when Jameson ran down the booth seat and damn near landed in the lap of some fellow restaurant patrons.

After we ate, we went shopping for some dress clothes for Kevin. We went to Burlington, because they have a big selection of Big and Tall men's clothing. Kevin found a pair of dress slacks and a dress shirt, for only $36 for both! I figured the pants alone would cost that! I walked through Baby Depot and only became mildly reminiscent when seeing the baby things. Usually a trip through baby supplies makes me want to have another. Maybe it was the fact that Evan and Jameson were running around like little psychopaths. That in itself is birth control enough for this old woman.

We didn't do anything else today. I wanted to finally take this damn Christmas tree down, but didn't have the energy. Maybe if I wait long enough, the tree will die and all the ornaments will fall off themselves! That seems to be my neighbors theory when it comes to taking Christmas lights down. It never ceases to amaze me how my lazy redneck neighbors won't bend over to retrieve a newspaper from the driveway, but will hang lights every year for Christmas. Why is it they get their fat asses on ladders on December 8th when it's 23 degrees, but won't haul that same fat ass up the same ladder on a 68 degree March day to take the lights down? At least kick that tacky plastic Mrs. Claus luminary back into the garage, eh?

*Climbs down from her winter soapbox*

I'm getting sick again. My cough is coming back and feels worse than ever. I bet I have bronchiolitis like Griffin did. The doctor said it goes away for a week or so, leading you to believe you're cured, then it comes back worse and deeper than before. Great... just in time for Kevin to go out of town for four days. I just love caring for these kids all alone while sick. Just my luck.

I'm tired. I need to check my auctions (buy my shit... PLEASE!!) then I'm off to bed to cough all night.

Cough, cough... good night.

I'm wearing: a grey flannel nightshirt

I'm listening to: the computer humming

I'm eating/drinking: tangerine lime water

11:49 p.m. - 2003-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: