ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hoosiers with computers...

I�m so relieved! I get to postpone my garage sale!! I�d been busting my ass getting things ready to sell, but not seeming to make much progress, due to the heat. Because I�m a total blithering idiot, I completely forgot to call the newspaper and place the ad and as it turns out, I�m glad I forgot. I got a poorly written newsletter (details to follow) from our "homeowners association" (I use the term loosely) stating they�re planning a subdivision garage sale next month. Yay! I can wait until then! Now not only do I get to put off getting things ready, they get to pay for the ad in the paper! Hopefully, if others are having sales, it�ll draw some more traffic to my stuff. Also, the house�ll be on the market then, so it might bring through some potential buyers. I doubt if too many other residents will participate, but any will be better than none.

On to this newsletter...

It�s obvious the idiots who run this association don�t have F7 on their computer, or if they do, they have no idea where to find it. I have never seen such a poorly written newsletter. It was packed full of grammatical errors, improper punctuation and loads of misspelled words. It was downright embarrassing. Anyone who knows me, knows that I�m a grammar, spelling and punctuation nazi. I don't mind seeing an occasional error in an email or diary (I, myself am a horrible typist), but it�s absolutely inexcusable in a professional document. The subdivision "tresurar" also included a handy directory, defining who�s who in the neigborhood. It was great to see all those names! It brought back memories of when they still lived here!!!! I�d say 40% of the people in this directory hadn�t lived here in a year or more. One name from a house at the end of the street was at least four years and two residents ago. On second thought... maybe I�ll place that ad myself after all, to avoid this:

REDNEK SALE:

We�s havin a sub-de-vejun sale! We gots brokin bikes, busted furnicher and magor aplyanses that needs repare! Lots of old close that the damn goodwill woodent take! Homer is sellin his koondog and Bubba is sellin his mothern law! Hazel gots a crib for your youngin or teenajer, made of durabel led paint! Lots of us has mowers and weed wackers for sale cuz we cante figger what to do wif �em! We even servin food - we has plinty of corn dogs and kool-aid left over from last yeres sale! Come one, come all to the Manners o�Shanty sub-de-vejun sale!

Wish me luck...

8:39 a.m. - 2003-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: