ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too tired for thoughts

Too... tired... for ... a real... entry. Sorry! More survey answers for you.

Would you say that you're good at keeping in touch with people? ~~~ Most of the time - now I seem to be slacking off due to being so busy

Which communication method do you usually prefer/use: e-mail, telephone, snail mail, blog comments, or meeting in person? Why? ~~~ It depends on the person!

Do you have an instant messenger program? How many? Why/why not? How often do you use it? ~~~ I have AIM. I use it daily, for the most part

Do most of your close friends live nearby or far away? ~~~ Far away

Are you an "out of sight, out of mind" person, or do you believe that "distance makes the heart grow fonder"? ~~~ It depends on the person

What are your favorite ways to relax and unwind? ~~~ Sit at the computer, sleep, watch TV

What do you do the moment you get home from work/school/errands? ~~~ hang up my keys, kick off my shoes, check messages and tend to the kids

What are your favorite aromatherapeutic smells? ~~~ Lavender

Do you feel more relaxed with a group of friends or hanging out by yourself? ~~~ By myself

What is something that you feel is relaxing but most people don't? ~~~ Driving

What size shoe do you wear? ~~~ 8

How many pairs of shoes do you own? ~~~ Maybe 20

What type of shoe do you prefer (boots, sneakers, pumps, etc.)? ~~~ Sneaks

Describe your favorite pair of shoes. Why are they your favorite? ~~~ Backless prelaced tennies, white with blue stripes

What's the most you've spent on one pair of shoes? ~~~ Maybe $30

If you could only choose 1 cd to ever listen to again, what would it be? ~~~ John Mayer - Room for Squares

If you could only choose 2 movies to watch ever again, what would they be? ~~~ Shawshank Redemption, Murphy's Romance

If you could only choose 3 books to read ever again, what would they be? ~~~ I don't read much...

If you could only choose 4 things to eat or drink ever again, what would they be? ~~~ cheeseburgers, my ice cream, spaghetti and enchiladas

If you could only choose 5 people to ever be/talk/associate/whatever with ever again, who would they be? ~~~ My mom, my kids and Larry (yeah, yeah... I didn't say my husband - get over it)

How many TVs do you have in your home? ~~~ three

On average, how much TV do you watch in a week? ~~~ Maybe ten hours

Do you feel that television is bad for young children? ~~~ I'm a big believer in "everything in moderation". I'm more concerned with what they watch as opposed to the amount. They do watch it alot, but I try to limit it to only educationally appropriate material

Were you raised in a particular religious faith? ~~~ none whatsoever

Do you still practice that faith? Why or why not? ~~~ Yes, I still practice the "none" faith

What do you think happens after death? ~~~ I'm not entirely sure

What is your favorite religious ritual (participating in or just observing)? ~~~ none

Do you believe people are basically good? ~~~ Yes, I do

Did you vote in your last elections? ~~~ Yes, I haven't missed an election since 1988

Do you know who your elected representatives are? ~~~ Yes, I do

Have you ever contacted an elected representative? If so, what was it about? ~~~ Yes, while I lived in CA, I contacted Elton Gallegly about a medical claim I couldn't get paid

Have you ever participated in a demonstration? ~~~ Absolutely not - organized temper tantrums

Have you ever volunteered in an election? What was the result? ~~~ no

Do you wear any jewelry? What kind? ~~~ I wear a small gold band with three stones on my left ring finger

How often do you wear it? ~~~ When I remember to. I only recently started wearing it

Do you have any piercings? If so, where? ~~~ My ears were double pierced, but I'm sure they've closed up by now

What time is it? ~~~ 8:31pm

What are you wearing? ~~~ tan shirt, khaki shorts

Any people or animals around you? Describe them. ~~~ The kids are in bed, the cats are down in the basement, Kevin, the other animal, is on the couch

What is one thing you don't like about your body? ~~~ my fat stomach

What are two things you love about your body? ~~~ My feet aren't too unsightly and my forearms look relatively normal

What are three things you want to change about your home? ~~~ Who owns it, who makes the payments on it and whose stuff is in it!

What are five promises you have kept to yourself ~~~ I don't think I've ever kept a promise to myself!

Hopefully, I'll feel up to a real entry tomorrow!

8:21 p.m. - 2003-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: