ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survey Says!

Here are some more survey results. And don't you go and think this is the last of them! I'm told there are tons more questions, so I'm assured at least a week's worth of entries.

Where are you right now? ~~~ At the computer. Yes, I'm being a smart ass. I'm in my family room

What have you lost recently? ~~~ My virginity. Kidding. I lost my stapler

What was the first CD you ever purchased? Does that embarrass you now? ~~~ Kenny Chesney - I Will Stand. I'm not embarrassed in the least

What is your favorite kind of writing pen? ~~~ fine point felt tip

What is your favorite ice cream flavor? ~~~ Blue Bunny Peanut Butter Panic

Where were you born? ~~~ Moberly, MO

If you still live there, where would you rather move? If you don't live there, do you want to move back? Why or why not? ~~~ I never really lived there - it was kind of a "passing through town" birth, but I wouldn't want to live there. It's depressing.

Where in the world do you feel the safest? ~~~ Right here in the suburbs of St. Louis, MO

Do you feel you are well-traveled? ~~~ Yes

Where is the most interesting place you've been? ~~~ Solvang, CA

How long have you had a weblog? ~~~ January of 2002

What was your first post about? ~~~ About how my stepson criticized "Seinfeld" everytime we watched it

How many changes (name, location, etc.) of your weblog have there been, if more than one? ~~~ I started with my locked diary, which I still use. I then had my "stlcardsfan1" diary, which has since closed. Then I had "chesneyfan", which is active, but not updated. I also have "aiken4clay" and "johnmayerfan".

What CMS (content management system) do you use? ~~~ Huh?

Do you read people who have both a journal and a weblog? Or do you prefer to read people who have all of their writing in one central place? ~~~ Uhhhhh... I guess one central place, since I have no idea what this means

What is your lineage? Where are your ancestors from? ~~~ English on my dad's side, Irish on mom's

Of those countries, which would you most like to visit? ~~~ Ireland

Which would you least like to visit? Why? ~~~ England - I have never had any desire to go there

Do you do anything during the year to celebrate or recognize your heritage? ~~~ No

Who were the first ancestors to move to your present country (parents, grandparents, etc) ~~~ Thomas Jefferson on dad's side, my great grandparents on mom's side

Do you have a car? If so, what kind of car is it? ~~~ Yes, I have an '03 GMC Envoy, a '69 Chevelle, an '01 Monte Carlo (Kevin's) and a '70 Chevy Longhorn pick up (also Kevin's)

Do you drive very often? ~~~ daily

What's your dream car? ~~~ Corvette

Have you ever received a ticket? ~~~ Uh, YEAH - all for bullshit reasons

Have you ever been in an accident? ~~~ twice

What is your current occupation? Is this what you chose to be doing at this point in your life? Why or why not? ~~~ I'm a stay-at-home mom. This is exactly where I thought I'd be. It's all I ever wanted, although I'd love to hand in my resignation some days.

If time/talent/money were no object, what would your dream occupation be? ~~~ Judge on American Idol

What did/do your parents do for a living? Has this had any influence on your career choices? ~~~ My mom was a stay-at-home mom, too. I knew I wanted to stay home with my kids like she did. My dad worked in the movie/film industry.

Have you ever had to choose between having a career and having a family? ~~~ Not a choice, really. We decided long ago we wouldn't pay someone to raise our kids (no offense intended to those who utilize day care. Please no hate mail) We waited to have the family until we could afford to do so without a second paycheck.

In your opinion, what is the easiest job in the world? What is the hardest? Why? Easiest: standing on the street corner, wearing a cardbaord sign that says, "Little Caeser's Two for One Pizza Day!" Hardest: Stay-at-home mom

What's your favorite piece of clothing that you currently own? ~~~

My Clay Aiken t-shirts

What piece of clothing do you most want to acquire? ~~~ Clay Aiken's red leather jacket (withiminit)

What piece of clothing can you not bring yourself to get rid of? Why? ~~~ The shirt I'm wearing now - white t-shirt, stained with paint, ripped, full of holes... It's so damn comfy!

What piece of clothing do you look your best in? ~~~ nothing. No, I don't mean I look best nude! I mean, I look awful in everything!

What has been your biggest fashion accident? ~~~ the 80s. Leg warmers, to be exact

What is your biggest pet peeve? Why? ~~~ So many peeves, so little time. I'd have to say people who use improper English. It shows how little class people possess.

What irritating habits do you have? ~~~ I pop my knuckles and crack my gum (talk about no class!)

Have you tried to change the irritating habits or just let them be? ~~~ I enjoy irritating others with them

What grosses you out more than anything else? Why? ~~~ People getting their heads stuck up elephant's asses. WHY DO YOU THINK??

What one thing can you never see yourself doing that other people do? ~~~smoking (and getting tatooes)

What was/is your favorite subject in school? Why? ~~~ English - it's one of the few things that came to me naturally

Who was your favorite teacher? Why? ~~~ Mr. Davis - he told it like it was. I liked his no bullshit approach

What is your favorite memory of school? ~~~ Sitting in third grade by the window, with the spring breeze blowing. I so loved life back then

What was your favorite recess game? ~~~ My friend Lisa L. and I used to spin around and sing a song about this boy we liked

What did you hate most about school? ~~~ Mrs. Messer embarrassing me in class

More later! Enjoy your day!

6:49 a.m. - 2003-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: