ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What if, what if?

Not much new to report. I'm just trying to get the house squared away for our meeting with the real estate agent tonight. I'm strongly considering letting the children go live with neighbors while we try to sell, because there's no way, with them around, I'll be able to keep the place clean. Twice yesterday and once today, Griffin tinted the freshly cleaned carpet with the contents of his diaper. Once, he peed. Last night, Evan got out of the shower, stood right in front of the bathroom door and pissed. This morning, with Griffin's assistance, Kevin dumped a bowl of Cheerios.

We ate dinner outside again last night because I couldn't handle the thought of pizza sauce becoming one with my dining room carpet. The kids are lucky this is summer (more or less) otherwise, they'd be purty dern cold eating on the deck three meals a day.

I'm nervous. What if the appraisal on this place isn't what we need it to be? I have an idea what it might be worth, but what if I'm way off? I just want this meeting to be over so I can welcome the next subject of anxiety... showings! Will we get showings? Will we get enough showings? Will I be prepared for the showings? Will we get serious showings? What if we get no showings? What if we don't sell this place or have to take less for it than we want? What if we sell right away and have to make a double move? What if I die of an anxiety attack?

Actually, that sounds like the best idea yet!

Well, I see a tuna wrap and diet coke with my name on it, so I must depart for lunch.

1:42 p.m. - 2003-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: