ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm falling apart, you know...

(I don't mean that kind of hot!)

Happy Birthday, Sally! I suspect you're reading this.

I'm taking a break from painting to grab a bite and add an entry, so no one thinks I disappeared off the face of the earth.

Evan's bus didn't come again yesterday. Once I don't mind. Twice and I start to get a little aggravated. I dropped him off and asked him to politely tell his teacher the bus didn't come again. (I have to tell him to ask politely, or he'll say, "Hey asshole! My fuckin' bus didn't come again today! What the hell?") When he came home, he told me that his bus driver told him (in the afternoon) that she had come and he wasn't out. Well... let's see here. The bus is due to come at 8:23am. I was outside waiting from 8:15am to 8:35am, when I finally gave up and drove him myself. I think twenty minutes is a big enough window. I had to get him there before school started, otherwise, I have to sign him in. I really didn't want to have to unload all the kids and take them in with me. Anyway, the bus was here this morning, albeit very early - Evan didn't even have his shoes on yet. I had to open the door and motion to her to wait. Lazy, fat, snarfflemufflegrrrble...

As opposed to listing the house with my gorgeous ex-boyfriend, I think we're going to list with a "do-it-yourself-with-our-help" company. They only charge $2995, which would save us a bundle. Even if I got a discounted commission, we'd still have to fork over a good $8,000 - $10,000 to a "brand name" agent. We're meeting with a representative from the company tomorrow night, so please keep your fingers crossed for us!

I'm busy today trying to do touch up painting around the house. We finished up the landscaping last night. I think it looks great. I hope everyone looking at the house thinks so, too.

We had the carpets cleaned yesterday. They look excellent, for the most part. The only spot they weren't able to get out completely was the puddle of blue in front of our back door. This work of art is courtesy of Evan who tried to hit me with a bottle of Windex in a fit of rage. He missed. It hit the back door, thankfully not breaking the glass, and spilled onto the floor.

Kevin stayed with the carpet cleaners (I'm spooked about being left alone in the house with service people - it's just a qualm I have), while Jameson and Griffin and I went for a drive. I found a house for sale I thought might interest Matt and Stephanie, so I took the flyer back home to Kevin. The carpet cleaners were finishing up, so Kevin went with us to lunch at Salsa's.. an excellent Mexican place. I like that it's always fairly empty, so we don't disturb fellow restaurant partons with typical kid noise, but at the same time, no-customers isn't exactly condusive to a business surviving.

When Evan got home from school, I took the kids to Fazoli's, because the dining room furniture was still in the kitchen, preventing me from cooking. (Poor me) I feel like such a crappy mom always taking my kids out for fast food, but at least Fazoli's is more like something I would make at home and heaven knows they love it. So as to not make a mess on the carpet, we ate on the deck, even though the setting sun was right on us making it more unbearably hot.

Speaking of hot... I'm having major hot flashes. I wake up in a cold sweat at night and during the day, I just can't get cool. Even when everyone else is comfortable or even a little chilly, I feel like I just opened the running dishwasher onto my face. My face, neck and chest are always sweltering. I started taking an estrogen replacement pill to help this. So far... no change. The kids are asking for blankets because I'm turning the AC down to below freezing. I saw something about this on the news a few days ago. They said that women in their thirties can indeed experience menopause. So "pffffffttui" to all of those who said this was all in my head.

Speaking of my head and the many things wrong with me... I took a quiz to determine if I suffer from adult ADD. I think it gave me the results, but I wasn't paying attention...

Just kidding.

It said, "Woman, you are so fucked up"

Just kidding.

It did say I should see my doctor immediately, as I exhibit all of the symptoms classic for an adult ADD diagnosis.

Great. An attention defecited scatterbrained pre-menopausal fat frazzled mom, dripping with sweat. What a piece of work am I!

Gotta resume painting!

12:02 p.m. - 2003-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: