ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dead bunnies and hot air balloons!

Did I mention that when the Realtor left the other night, she unknowingly ran over a wild baby bunny in our driveway? Matt came in, because he was pulling up as soon as she pulled away, and asked for a shovel. Ew. I wonder if that's good or bad luck? I supposed had we saved the feet, it would be good luck. Maybe she'll knock $1,000 off her commission if we tell her the rabbit was a beloved pet or something.

Yesterday, we saw the damndest thing! A hot air balloon made an emergency landing at Evan's school! Evan was outside and he yelled inside for me to come out and look at something. I walked out and saw the balloon up close. It was huge! It was sputterring like it was running out of air or something. Finally it landed on the playground of the school. My neighbors, Deb and Sabrina were driving down to see if up close. Evan and I walked down to see it, too. Deb and I were talking for awhile. Sabrina (Deb's daughter) has a daughter Evan's age. In fact, we were in childbirth class together. She's pregnant again with baby number three, another girl. Anyway, back to the balloon... with the assistance of the police who arrived at the scene, the balloon got back going again and took off. Stephanie came up and gave me a ride back on the golf cart. Pretty cool thing to see!

Dj, to answer your question... we plan to list the house for sale in a few weeks. Sue (the Realtor) said that she thinks the house will sell quickly (just not for the price we want) so to best avoid a double move, we should wait a few weeks to list. In the meantime, I need to scrounge up all the boxes we can find and start packing up some shit. I've decided to scrap my plans to sell all my crap on my website and instead have a garage sale. I just don't have the time to list all the descriptions of things, then go to the post office to ship them. I'm going to busy enough, I think!

Evan wanted to drive past the new neighborhood yesterday. "129", he calls it, since that's the lot number. I drove all the hell the way up there, because I wanted to see it, too. I sat there and cried at the possibility of this whole deal falling to pieces around us. I sure hope it works out.

Well, I have plenty to do today, including taking Evan to a birthday party and my usual trip to Target.

Have a wonderful weekend and a good first day of summer, nnkay?

8:34 a.m. - 2003-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: