ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let's Get Wiggly... shall we?

*H*A*P*P*Y* *B*I*R*T*H*D*A*Y* Deena! Have a great 34th birthday! Your gift uh, well. Your gift will be a couple of days late!

For some reason, all the things I wanted to talk about today revolve around the Wiggles. If you aren�t a Wiggles fan or don�t want to hear about them, this is your stop.

I had a dream last night the we went to the Wiggles concert. We were staying at a hotel and were all swimming in the pool. Matt and Stephanie were along, even though they won�t be going to the concert with us. The pool was packed with people, including Murray Wiggle. He came up to me in the pool and said hello. He was old and wrinkled and was wearing baggy overalls. His teeth were rotten and he could hardly get around. I was so disappointed to see him like that. I told the kids it was time to go because we had to get ready for the concert. The other people in the pool asked me where we were going and I told them "to see the Wiggles in concert". They were all fascinated.

We got to the concert and Stephanie went in first. She found our seats and said they were horrible. She said were would all be sitting in "roundabouts", as she called them, and that there were people sitting between the kids and us. I wanted no part of that, so I left to go raise some hell. I found our seats and she was right about them being horrible. We were off to the side of the stage where we couldn�t see a thing. The seats were all child sized and we were all sitting in a circle facing each other.

We sat down and waited for the show to start. Kevin complained that his knees hurt (so much like real life... ) so he had to sit sideways to straighten his legs out.

Griffin was enthralled with the show, but we adults were very disappointed. Captain Feathersword was played by a child. I shouted out that I didn�t spend $45 a ticket to see a the Captain being played by a ten year old fucking kid. Murray hobbled onto the stage, followed by Greg, who looked pretty much like he should have. Stephanie and I were both crushed to discover that Anthony was played by a stand~in. We were both hoping to have eye~sex with our favorite Wiggle. Jeff was also played by a stand~in. After some lackluster performances, we all got up and left, vowing to sue the production company. Then Kevin and I went out to the parking lot to find our cars. We had evidently taken separate cars and he was having trouble locating his. It started to rain and we kept getting lost. All of a sudden we were at all mall, driving golf carts through the parking lot.

I have to wonder why I have such odd dreams every night.

I bought the kids a "Yule Be Wiggling" Christmas DVD. It�s funny to hear them singing about Christmas in Australia. "... cicadas singing, sun is shining... in the Australian heat"

Heat?

Even after spending so many Christmases in southern California, I just can�t picture "heat" on December 25th. It�s hard for me to remember it�s summer there when it�s winter here.

My final Wiggles note. I�m in mourning. Anthony Wiggle is no longer single:

Mwaaaa-aaaah!

11:46 a.m. - 2003-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: