ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yet Another Hell Night

It's already shaping up to be a day from hell.

Last night, no one slept. I have no idea why. Evan came home from school somewhat maniacal. He was hard to tame the rest of the day. He fell asleep on time, but was up within a couple of hours and was up the majority of the night.

Jameson took a long time to fall asleep. He ended up coming into bed with us, something he hasn't done in a long time. He fell right to sleep and his snoring kept us up. We moved him to his own bed, but Griffin woke up crying shortly thereafter and took Jameson's spot in our bed.

Evan came in about 3:30am with Jameson tagging along behind him. He told me he was having trouble with the satellite remote. (Do you see the problem here? My kids are spoiled rotten. How many other kids have satellite TV in their room?) I told him he could have the TV on to fall asleep by, but if he wasn't asleep in five minutes, I'd take the TV out of his room. I fell asleep and never went to check to see if he had fallen asleep within the five minutes. Hell, I don' know that I ever woke up.

Griffin kicked me all night long. I never asked for, nor desired, a family bed, but I have one. I hate it. If Griffin were a cuddly toddler, I wouldn't mind it so much, but he's as restless as he can be. I got up to use the bathroom once and Griffin tagged along with me. I can't even pee alone. I have no personal space whatsoever.

Not surprisingly, we all slept late this morning ~ until 8:00am. When I announced how late it was, Kevin shot out of bed to get in the shower. Luckily, he doesn't have to punch a clock. I figured I'd have a tough time getting Evan to get out of bed, but surprisingly, he got up willingly.

That's the last think he did willingly all day. He refused to get dressed, refused to take his medication and refused to eat breakfast. We threatened him with not allowing him to go to school if he didn't hurry up and get ready. Finally, after a half hour or so of non~compliant behavior, I called the school and told them Evan wouldn't be going today. I figured being up all night, not having breakfast and being in a piss poor mood was not exactly a state condusive to learning. He threw such fit that I was keeping him home, that I ended up sending him to school...

Go ahead, give me guilt for not sticking with the punishment I issued. I just couldn't take anymore raging. I figured ~ I pay my taxes, let the school deal with it. I called the school back, looking like a total and complete ass, and told them Evan would be there after all. I also left a message for Robin, to give her a heads up. I warned her that Evan may be difficult today and he may want to sleep the day away.

I took Jameson and Griffin, still in jammies, into the car so I could hit the McDonald's drive-thru. We're out of coffee. Without it, I can't function on a normal day. I can't even imagine the end result of no coffee on a day like today.

Yesterday I was leaving to go to Jameson's circus. Jen, my next door neighbor, was leaving for work. A few seconds later, she came back. I thought she had forgotten something. She pulled up as I was loading Griffin into the car and said, "Hey, Linda! How are we supposed to get out of here?!"

The construction bastards had blocked off our entrance and we couldn't get out of the neighborhood! We finally figured a way out through a side street off the street behind us. Whew. That would be all I need ~ to miss Jameson's big day. I was ready to use my 4WD and drive through a yard or two if I had to.

The circus was the cutest thing I ever saw. They had a strong man, who pretended to struggle lifting a foil covered "500 pound" barbell, a "tightrope walker" who walked a rope across the floor and of course, the cutest clown I ever did see. Jameson tooted his horn at everyone and walked (pretty well, I might add!) on those cups with strings tied to them. Griffin was being atrocious so I ended up having to leave early. Turns out, his diaper had leaked and he was soaked. I changed him in the car, but decided to go ahead and go home as opposed to going back in the classroom.

If we're still living here then, Jameson will be going to a different school next term. He'll go to the same preschool Evan did. It's the same school, just a different location. I'm not crazy about this. I love his teachers and paras and so does Jameson. I hate the thought of him having to develop new relationships. Plus, the new school is off a busy highway. I don't like him having to ride a bus on that highway. The route they'll take is also the road where my car accident took place. Oh well, maybe we'll be moving.

I'm gonna go download the pictures from yesterday, so they should be up on my photo log soon. Check back!

10:11 a.m. - 2003-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: