ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy Busy Weekend

Another big lapse without an entry! I've been so busy, I can barely keep my head above water with all there is to do. We ran around all weekend, doing this and that.

Friday night, Kevin brought Applebee's home for dinner. I was having such a bad day with the kids (nothing as bad as today has been, though) and cooking was the last thing I wanted to do. Shortly after Kevin ate dinner, he became violently ill. He was sick as can be all night. I'd never seen him so sick. The rest of us were fine, so we're assuming it was something he ate. He called Applebee's the following day to tell the manager how ill he had been, and to see if anyone else reported being ill, too. No one else had.

Saturday, we went out looking for patio furniture. We found a set we really like, but we want to check a couple of other places, too before we buy anything. The set we like is wicker resin. Usually, I'm not a fan of wicker, but this set was nice and looked like it would hold up well to the weather. Speaking of weather, it was glorious all weekend. Spring is officially here! As busy as I was all weekend, I tried to make some time to just lie down on my bed with the window open and let the cool, fresh breeze blow on my face. It's one of the best simple pleasures in life, I think. One I don't get to enjoy that often.

Last night we had our St. Patrick's Day dinner with our friend, John C. We elected to get together last night, because supposedly Brandee and her friend will be here tonight, although I've yet to hear from them.

I know I bitch too much about my kids here, but I really have to vent today. The kids are being atrocious. I can't put into words how awful they're being. Earlier, I was so frustrated with their fighting, I loaded them up in the Envoy and drove them around for an hour. I simply had to have some peace! As soon as we pulled onto our street, they all three started in again. I can't take anymore. Are everyone's kids this bad? Or is it just me? I wish I had someone close by I could call and say, "Come get the kids for a couple of hours!" People who have this luxury don't know how lucky they are!

I guess there isn't realy much else going on... oh, there is one more thing. I'm going to shout now, so don't be alarmed. I saw something over the weekend that infuriated me. Actually, I saw it three times. If this offends you, GOOD. It should. Here goes:

PEOPLE WHO ALLOW THEIR KIDS TO RIDE WITHOUT CAR SEATS OR SEAT BELTS ARE CHILD ABUSERS!!!! ALLOWING YOUR CHILD TO BOUNCE UNRESTRAINED AROUND THE CAR IS NO DIFFERENT THAN PUTTING A GUN TO HIS HEAD!!! AND TO THE ASSHOLE MULLET-WEARING REDNECK COCKSUCKER DRIVING DOWN HIGHWAY 94 SATURDAY AFTERNOON WITH YOUR TWO YEAR OLD ON YOUR LAP AS YOU DROVE (Yes, you read that correctly!) YOU SHOULD HAVE YOUR CHILD REMOVED FROM YOUR CARE AND YOUR CAR IMPOUNDED!!! YOU SHOULD LOSE CUSTODY OF THAT AND ANY OTHER CHILD!! YOU ARE AN IDIOT WHO DOESN'T DESERVE TO LIVE AND BREATHE!

*Ahem*

~Writer slides soapbox back under computer desk~

Again, if I offended anyone... good. This is one subject I don't care if I lose friends over.

Good day.

Erin go Braugh or Braughless, if that's your thing.

I'm wearing: SHORTS!!!

4:16 p.m. - 2003-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: