ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'M RUINED!!

EBAY USERS BEWARE!!

Someone has stolen my ebay identity!! Someone is using my username. They've changed my password, changed my email address and have items listed for sale under my name. I've tried to log into my account all morning and it simply won't work. I can't ask ebay to re-send my password, because this person has changed my email address. I am so upset. I've contacted ebay about it and I guess now I just have to wait and see if there's something they can do.

I contacted the sellers whose on auctions I'm currently the high bidder to let them know what's going on and where they can contact me. Otherwise, all their notifications would go to this "new" address and my feedback would be ruined.

As soon as my bank opens, I'm calling to tell them what's happened and to deny any charges that come through from ebay. This fraudulent user has some high dollar things listed under my name! I don't want to incur his listing and final sale fees!

Why is this happening to me...

7:43 a.m. - 2003-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: