ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally, she updates!

Wow, I don't think I've ever gone this long without writing. We've had such a busy few days.

I doubt I can even remember what all happened. Saturday, we took Evan over to Lewis' house to play and we ran some errands. We're looking around for a new television. The one we have has seen better days. We bought it in 1986. The front panel that houses the color controls is broken off. I have a Tupperware lid taped across the on/off and channel controls to keep Griffin from standing there and flipping it on and off all day long. Plus, being 17 years old, this television only goes up to 50-some channels. Beyond that, we have to change channels through the VCR which I'm told will be obsolete in three years. I guess we Missourians will have to step up to the 1990s, TV-wise. We haven't found any television we like/in our price range/with a decent picture. The quest continues...

We took Jameson and Griffin to Steak 'n' Shake for lunch Saturday. Why is the service so shitty at this place? The kids were so restless and it took fifteen damn minutes for the wait staff to bring so much as a cracker for the kids to nibble while we waited for our food. Naturally, I was ill-prepared for dining out.

!! NOTE TO SELF: Don't take children into restaurant ever again !!

Griffin is really becoming quite the little brat lately. He's very outspoken when he doesn't get his way and he gets downright pissed off. He's starting to hit us when he gets angry and he's throwing things now too, for added fun. Tantrums are making their debut. Jameson has always been a horrible restaurant patron, so this is nothing new for him.

We did a couple of other miscellaneous errand type things and went home to wait for Evan to ber brought home (much too soon). Matt and Stephanie were over. Matt took the money Mack left him when he died and bought a golf cart with it. He has this idea that he can make a living buying golf carts, fixing them up and selling them for more money. In the meantime, these apartment dwellers are keeping their newfound business venture in my garage. Let me describe my garage to you. It's a three car garage. It houses:

1970 Chevy Longhorn pick up ~ not currently running

1969 Chevelle Malibu ~ not currently running

Every tool ever made by Snap-On, known to man or beast

Crap

workbenches

A fire cabinet housing paint and other flammable crap

More crap

A ratty old couch ~ not currently running

Griffin's Pack and Play being used as a house for my ebay shipping boxes

Two bikes and a scooter

Four overflowing trash cans (tomorrow is trash day)

More crap

Now it's also home to a golf cart ~ in pieces and not currently running

Funny... the two cars worth the most money sit in the driveway, while heaps of shit sit warm, toasty and protected in the garage.

I have to announce with pride that it was... are you ready for this? It was:

77 degrees here Saturday!!

Not 27, not 37... 77!!! There was a warm breeze blowing and it felt just like the beach all day. Until, that is, the cold front moved in. In twelve hours, it dropped 60 degrees, down to 17. That's winter in Misery, I mean Missouri for ya. These spring-teasers are driving me crazy.

I got a new cell phone today. I'm so thrilled! It's so damn cute! I just love it. Want my new phone number? Hmph, I bet you do. I'll email it out to those who need it.

Well, I'm exhausted. I'm off to bed. Hope everyone had a good weekend!

10:55 p.m. - 2003-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: