ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I got screwed on ebay!

Sorry about no entry today. I'll try to recap what little's been going on.

After three years of ebaying, it's finally happened. I've been fucked royally by a fraudulent seller. At least, it appears he's a fraud. I bid on and won two DVDs a couple of weeks ago. I tried to pay immediately with Paypal. I received a message that the seller was unable to accept payments. I wrote to the seller and explained that I had won two of his auctions and that I was having difficulty paying via Paypal. I asked if he could please contact me so we could get the matter resolved. Finally after several days, and several attempts to contact him, his wife contacted me and explained that Paypal had frozen their account for unknown reasons and that I wasn't obligated to complete the sale. If I still wanted the items, however, she would accept a money order through BidPay or a personal check.

Because I really wanted these items, I paid via BidPay. The fee was outrageous, $5.00, but that particular day we were having an ice storm, so $5 seemed like a small price to pay not to have to venture out in the weather to buy a money order. We're in the process of closing our checking account so I didn't want to write a check.

I sent the money order and received a confirmation number from BidPay. I never heard from the seller again. After reviewing the seller's recent feedback, I became concerned. Can you believe that feedback?!

I wrote to them and asked them where things stand with these auctions. I've heard nothing. By my calculations, even had the sellers waited several days before shipping, I should have received the DVDs by now. I still might ~ I don't know. But it would be nice to know the status. I was contacted tonight by a fraud investigator for ebay, asking what my particular experience was with this seller. As of the last time I checked with BidPay, they haven't cashed my money order. Who knows where things stand... I guess after three years of buying/selling, it was bound to happen.

I have several other auction items due anyday now. It seems everything is really taking a long time to arrive. Maybe it's because Jameson pesters me fifty times a day, "Hasn my Hendry the Ocka-pus an Dorfy the dinosarr comed yet?" He asks me when he wakes up, he asks me when he comes home from school... he seems to think I can reach right through the computer screen and grab whatever he wants. I'll tell him the same thing when he asks in the morning:

"Maybe it'll come today!"

I'm exhausted and sore ~ I'm off to bed. I'm not even gonna proofread. More exciting stories tomorrow.

9:27 p.m. - 2003-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: