ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update, pic and disclaimer

I�m laughing so hard I�m about to wet myself! Evan�s teacher just called and left a message while I was on the other line. She said she has a developmental screening form she needs to fill out for Evan. In order to do so, she needs to interview me. She said the questions would take approximately 15~20 minutes, so I should call her when I have 15~20 minutes of ~ get this uninterrupted free time. ROFLMAO!!!! Maybe I can pencil her in around.... oh, let�s say...

2007

Not that my son�s education and well~being isn�t important, but if I had that kind of uninterrupted free time, I�d be having an affair or something fun. I�d hate to have to spend my first 20~minute block of "me" time answering the same old rhetoric I�ve answered a hundred times.

Okay, after I typed that, I gave in and called her. Not that this is free time, mind you. While I spoke, my subsequent children were loudly trying to kill each other, tossing toys down the basement stairs, pouring apple juice on each other�s heads and strapping Bob the Builder hard hats on the cats.

Evan's teacher actually just wanted to reiterate some of the answers I'd given to the questions I'd already answered. They're trying to determine his eligibility for services next year. He'll qualify. Even if he doesn't receive the official "autistic" diagnosis, he at the very least qualifies for behavioral disorder services. You name it, that child qualifies for it!

When we were in Oklahoma City, I bashed my leg on the side of my car one day. I was loading the kids up to go out and my foot slipped off the curb on which I was standing. My shoe was wet from the grass and slipped forward, causing me to slam my leg right into the running board of the Envoy. it hurt so bad, I cried for an hour. It left a red slice mark surrounded by a bruise in a nice shade of purple and blue. Today, I noticed that the red slice mark is virtually gone, but the bruise has spread all the way down my leg! It spans from just under my knee all the way to my ankle. As if my legs weren't unattractive enough.

Here's that picture I've been promising:

This used to be a street full of fancy, huge, brick executive homes. Now it's a box of toothpicks. Pictures don't do it justice at all. There were several other pics, but Kevin uploaded them to his own computer at work and the GMAC e~mail police wouldn't let them come through when he tried to send them to me. Grrr... They're so afraid of people sending racial jokes and nudey pics, that they let nothing be sent or received via e~mail.

Also... if any of you think that my comments earlier about our newly crowned American Idol were cruel, please understand this... I was not ridiculing Ruben for his weight. I'm overweight, Kevin is very overweight and I have nothing but sympathy and understanding for those , like my husband and myself, who struggle with obesity. I merely stated that Ruben's weight may very well be a factor in his performance during this upcoming grueling tour. These artists will seldom get a day off and the acts performed will be demanding to even the healthiest of entertainers. These kids never stop while on stage. I couldn't do a tenth of what they do. Ruben will struggle with this, I guarantee it. I wish him no ill, nor malice, I simply stated a fact. I hope he puts on a hell of a show, especially considering how much damn money I have sunk into tickets for this show.

Gotta get Evan from the bus. Talk to you all later.

3:35 p.m. - 2003-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: