ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goddman that kid all to hell!

What on earth am I going to do with Evan? I just got a call from his principal and frankly, I'm surprised it took until today. Evan was great over the weekend, but was horrible yesterday and today. The principal said Evan got two more bus tickets and has been suspended from the bus for ten days. After that time, they want to put him on the small bus. (Hmph! As if the kid isn't made fun of enough!) I have to pick him up and take him until then. Fuck! I hate it! HATE IT! This is payback. Someone above is paying me back for telling my mom that the child of some friends of ours was "destined to ride the short bus".

The last thing I told Evan as he was leaving today was to please behave on the bus. He's taunted continually by the older kids who sit as the back of the bus and as a defense mechanism, he calls them names back. I've begged him to just ignore them, as hard as it is and he just won't. I wonder if the older kids are getting into trouble? I don't mean to sound as if I defend Evan or condone his actions, but why did he never get into trouble last year on the bus? I honestly think this bus driver doesn't like him. The other day, it was pouring down rain. Instead of having Evan go across the street to the bus, I walked him to the end of the driveway so she would pick him up there and he wouldn't have to wait in the rain. (The bus goes past our house, turns around at the end of the street and comes back past the house and picks up the kids on its way out of the neighborhood.) Well, the bus comes and the driver goes right on past Evan waiting there! But when she got to the little girl's house at the end of the street, she stopped to let her on! I know she saw us, because she waved at me. Evan had to cross the street and wait in the rain for the driver to come back around. I think she has it in for Evan. The bitch.

So as if I'm not busy enough, I get to load up the kids and go fetch Evan, who will likely give me a whole lot of grief for not letting him on the bus, as if this is my fault. I WANT TO WRING THAT KID'S NECK! Grrrr..... !

I had more I wanted to write but I'm too damned upset by this bus shit. I'll be back later.

!~*Writer stomps away in disgust*~!

9:55 a.m. - 2002-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: