ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She whines... alot!

Here I sit at 4:45am, unable to sleep. Kevin is leaving in a few hours to go on a business trip and as is typical when he goes out of town, all hell is breaking loose around here.

Evan is sick again. He just got over a cold he had several weeks ago, and now it's back, worse than ever. He sounds horrible and is even admitting to feeling bad. He never admits to being sick. The only upside to this is that he's being really well behaved. If I end up keeping him home from school tomorrow, I'm sure his teachers and principal will be suspicious of me. See, Evan is suspended from the bus again. Each time Evan has been sick this year and kept home, it's been right after a bus suspension. I'm sure they think I'm keeping him home because I don't want the hassle of taking him and picking him up from school. They're right - I don't, but in each case he truly has been sick!

Friday night, Evan went to see the new Harry Potter movie. His friend, Lewis and his mom took him. He said it was scarier than the first movie, but he loved it, especially since Lewis was along. He loves that kid! Robin said Evan was a perfect angel for her.

Jameson has been a terror lately. Thursday, Kevin wanted us to come and meet him for lunch. We tried to go to Dick Clark's American Bandstand Grill, but discovered that they had closed! I was so upset. So we ended up at STL Bread Company. Kevin's childless boss went with us and after spending an hour with my kids, I'm sure she stopped on her way home at the "Tubals 'R' Us" and got herself fixed. Jameson was horrible! Jumping all over the booth, throwing food, trying to run away, climbing under the table, shrieking "NO!!" whenever he was told what to do... Griffin was no better. He was fussy and refused to eat anything, instead choosing to throw his food at nearby restaurant patrons.

Jameson woke up a little bit ago with diarrhea. Great! Kevin being out of town just wouldn't be the same without everything going to hell in a handcart! At least Jameson got up and used the toilet when he had to go. For that, I'm truly grateful.

Griffin has a raging diaper rash. He's had it for a couple of weeks now and nothing is clearing it up. I've tried everything. I've never seen a rash so bad. I need to call the doctor. She'll probably want to see him, which means I'll have to take the other kids along. I should have called the doctor sooner, so Kevin could watch the kids for me.

~!* Deep Heaving Sigh *!~

To top it all off, I feel sick, too. I think I'm catching both Evan's cold and Jameson's upset stomach. Waaaa-aaaah! I just want to go into hiding for a week and not have to deal with anything.

Yesterday was Kevin's birthday. The big 47! Without much prior thought, I got him a DVD player. Yes! The McCurdys leap into the 90s! I had been trying to find a copy of a movie he likes, but couldn't find it on VHS. I saw the DVD version sitting right there and thought (for all of about two seconds)... screw it! I'll buy that and a DVD player to go with it. I spent all my saved ebay money on it. I didn't notice when I was buying it (but noticed when wrapping it) that it requires a special cable in order to work with our set, since our TV is older than dirt. I wish I had seen that sooner. I would have gotten the cable and we could have hooked the machine up right away.

Matt and Stephanie came over around noon... no wait. I forgot! They came over before noon! Let me tell you why I remember that. They were supposed to be here at noon. I had gotten out of the shower and was in the process of drying off around 11:40am. Kevin was helping Evan get dressed. I heard the phone ringing and ran to catch it before call notes picked up. I grabbed my towel, not putting it around me... and ran past the front door to the kitchen. On my way, I saw Matt standing at the front door with his nose pressed to the panel of windows next to the door, phone in hand. It was him calling. He rang the doorbell but we didn't hear it. Sooooooo, now in addition to the "tampon in the toilet" incident, my stepson has now seen my grotesque, disfigured one hundred and ~*snarffle*~~*muffled~* pound fat ass naked. I'm sure my bouncing boobs and dimpled cellulite were the highlight of his day.

They gave Kevin some Jimmie Johnson memorabilia for his birthday and we ordered Chinese food. I ordered Chicken Almond, because... well, almonds have been on my mind lately *wink*. I'm not one to complain much about food. (Everything else, yes. Food? Not much.) This dish was perfectly awful! There were maybe six pieces of chicken, breaded in a broth-like sauce, a few giant chunks of almonds (where I was expecting slivers) and the entire rest of the dish was... I can't even type it... ce

*gasping*

..cele

*gagging*

Celery!!!

If you know me at all, you know I would rather eat a pile of steaming monkey dung than eat celery. I bet there was an entire bunch, not stalk, BUNCH of celery in this meal. What little I did eat (the chicken) was awful, too. It was worthy of a complaint to the restaurant if I'm ever misguided enough to eat there again.

Well, it's now 5:15am and I guess I better get sleep while I can. Once Kevin leaves, I'm sure something else will occur to hinder my ability to slumber. Happy Sunday!

5:23 a.m. - 2002-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: