ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unlocked for your convenience...

Yes, that's right... we're unlocked now. I figured I'd give it a try this way. If it gets to be a problem, I'll just lock it again. Thanks for your patience... the Management

I sent Evan to school today. He was feeling much better and wasn't nearly as stuffy as he was over the weekend. His cough is gone, too. I was loading his backpack this morning and noticed that he had homework that was due today. He keeps forgetting to bring home his folder, so these papers were shoved down under his snackbox and I didn't see them until today. So Evan had some work to do this morning.

I had to take him to school, which wasn't a big deal. They have a parents drop off and pick up lane at the side of his school, which makes it easy. There's a routine you have to follow upon pick up and since I'm not sure what it is, I may just walk up this afternoon to pick him up, provided the weather cooperates.

It's been chaotic with Kevin gone, but not as bad as I thought it would be. I let the kids "camp" last night. This consists of the air mattress set up in the living room in front of the TV. They love it. Bath time was a bit of a challenge, but I guess I better get used to having to handle everything on my own.

I was so mad at Kevin the other day. I had seperated some laundry in my bedroom. He is always "helping" me by starting loads and throwing them in the dryer without telling me. I can't tell you how many things he has ruined by washing things that needed to be stain treated first, or throwing "hang to dry" garments in the dryer to shrink up like prunes. To avoid this, I specifically told him, "Please don't start this load of darks, there are a couple of things that can't go in the dryer." He said, "Okay..." A little while later, I went out shopping and came home to the sound of the dryer running. I asked him, "What's in the dryer?" He said, "Oh, I threw the darks in for you."

AAAAAAGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!! What is it going to take????

I reminded him that I didn't want him to mess with the darks. He told me that they had only been in there a minute or two. I opened the dryer door and everything was damn near dry. According to the timer, they had been in there at least 30-40 minutes! A minute or two, my ass. So my new pants and a new top that I just bought have shrunk. Goddamnit! This has been going on for seventeen years. I'm not even polite about it anymore. I came right out and said, "YOU ARE FORBIDDEN FROM DOING LAUNDRY!!!! EVER!!!!"

Any bets on how soon he'll do it again?

Well, I need to make my weekly call to mom, so I need to wrap this up.

Have a good day!

9:24 a.m. - 2002-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: