ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Insomnia, Clay and a move!

It's not quite 4:00am and I'm up with an insomniac two year old. It's my own fault. I tried to get him to nap in the middle of the day, but he refused. Exhausted, he fell asleep on the floor around 5:30pm. I tried to wake him, but he was sleeping so soundly (and the house was so quiet with him asleep), that I didn't put forth much effort in awakening him. As a result, he woke up at 1:00am and is clearly up for the day. This will surely fuck up not only his schedule, but mine, for several days to come.

Did we all watch my boy last night? I have to give a big thanks to the producers of the Miss America Pageant for wisely scheduling Clay's appearance early in the show. If I had to sit through another superficial, plastered-on smile from those bubbleheaded contestants, I would have hurled something of substantial weight through the television screen. He looked and sounded incredible, didn't he? I sat in front of the tube and screamed like a prepubescent. Kevin, being the bastard that he is, kept asking me stupid shit all through Clay's performance...

"Why isn't Ruben there?"

"Who did this song originally?"

"What else is he gonna sing?"

If it weren't for the fact that I didn't want to miss a single note of perfection emitting from Clay's beautiful mouth, I would have turned to my husband of two decades and said, "Will you shut the fuck up?!"

After it was over (*sniff, sniff*) and I was basking in the afterglow that is Clay, I stood up and wiped away tears of joy. Kevin said, "Are you crying?"

No, I'm chopping onions, you moron.

I'm surprised he was taken aback by this. I mean... I cried like a banshee from the third row every time Clay got on stage during the concert. Why would this be any different? Duh.

I have an announcement... you're gonna be mad at me, but let me explain. I'm moving again. Not houses. Diaries. In an attempt to get our family budget acclimated to our new mind boggling mortgage payment, I need to weed through our finances and see where I can cut some costs.

I sat down and realized I'm paying for four gold memberships here at D'land. I need to cut that down to two, possibly even one. I continue to pay gold on the diary Stacey and I shared, even though I haven't written in faithfully in months and Stacey has too much else going on in her life right now to worry about diaries.

Ever since I chose the name "ibeachalot", I thought it was stupid. I chose in in a hurry, while having a sincere inability to think of something better. I wanted something to do with the beach and since I bitch continually (stop agreeing), I thought I was being clever in combining those two characteristics. Now I'm sick of it. I just like the name of my other diary better, so I chose it.

Starting tomorrow, I'll be using my aiken4clay diary exclusively. I'll have a redirect link on this diary indefinitely or until diaryland deletes me.

For those of you privledged (yeah, right) enough to be reading my locked diary, it will remain at its regular location. (Don't worry if you're not. You're not missing much.)

Sorry about this. I know redoing buddy lists is a pain in the ass and I know my regular readers just did this about a year ago. I hope you'll all join me on the other side!

Have a great Sunday, dear readers...

I'm wearing: yellow and white floral pajamas, after all... it's 4am

I'm listening to: the Sesame Street video Griffin is watching

I'm eating/drinking: nothing but I'm getting really hungry

Current weather conditions in St. Charles, MO: clear and 49 degrees

3:52 a.m. - 2003-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: