ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Emotional me!

I'm not sure what on earth made me ask for a review anyway. I just liked seeing the snotty, rude review laced with profanity on other diaries. It sounded like my kind of review. I don't mind constructive criticism, but when the comments are totally unfounded, it pissed me off. Oh well. I received a note from quite nasty telling me the person who performed my review was no longer with them and that she herself (the owner of the site) would give me a new review, but I don't think that's necessary. I gave reviews a whirl and now I'm over it. I don't write for acceptance by strangers. I'm glad there are a selected few who enjoy reading my diary as much as I enjoy writing in it. Thanks to all of you who left comments. I truly appreciate it!

I really found one comment in particular amusing... "you only seem to write about what you do all day".

Tell me what the fuck am I supposed to write about... what my neighbor does all day? What my door knobs do all day? I guess I need to insert more emotion in my diary, as well. Okay. Consider it done.

Evan is being a little shit today and I will be happy to see him go to the bus.

Jameson is being equally as bad and I am wishful that I had someplace to send him today.

Griffin is being so sweet and I am proud that he is my son.

Clay sounded wonderful and I am giddy over having the chance to hear him sing every week.

The weather is today glorious and I am thrilled at the thought of letting the kids go outside and play.

I am having trouble losing all this damn weight. I am frustrated with dieting like crazy and never losing weight.

I miss California and feel bittersweet going back twice a year.

I have some wonderful friends, both IRL and online and I feel blessed to have them.

I'm scared to death at what the future holds for my mentally ill son. I'm terrified at what might become of him. I'm so sad about it, some nights, I cry myself to sleep.

My cable company still insists I owe them money for this stupid digital cable that has never worked. They come to my door weekly demanding money or threaten to disconnect my basic cable. I am pissed off about this like you wouldn't believe.

Is that enough emotion? If not, stay tuned. There'll be more.

8:34 a.m. - 2003-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: