ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random mindless shit

I've given up trying to peg the bottom three vote~getters on American Idol. I clearly don't know what the hell I'm talking about, if I ever did. I am glad they spared everyone last night, but the show was absolutely pointless, except offering me another chance to see my sugar pie honey bunch armlocked with girls that aren't me. *Sniff* Anyway, I think sparing everyone from elimination was the right, albeit least entertaining, thing to do. Next week we're back to the business of giving someone the axe.

CYCLE BREAK IS OVER!!! THE KIDS ARE BACK IN SCHOOL!

* See writer dance.

* Hear writer squeal with delight.

* See writer wipe away tears of utter joy and mirth.

* See writer physically hurl her children onto the school bus. Lovingly, of course.

I get to spend my newfound freedom cleaning out the kids' playroom and tossing toys that are A) broken B) never played with C) stupid D) loud or E) just piss me off

I also hope to paint in there today. There are a variety of textures and designs on the walls that I'm positive we didn't request when we built the place, like snot, smushed bananas, shoe prints and purple crayon.

Or I may just spend the time sitting on my fat ass at the computer. Or getting ready for my trip.

I was really hoping to get my haircut before I left, but my stylist works such weird hours (and called in sick all weekend ~ the inconsiderate bitch) that I may have to go to California with my overgrown layers pinned back in a butterfly clip. Sooooooo attractive.

I need to fill two prescriptions, shop for groceries, finish packing and clean the house. All before Saturday morning at 6:00 am when I leave for the airport rectal examination, AKA security check. Should be fun!

Tonight Matt and Stephanie are coming over to let me show them all through the house, explaining where everything is and give them the kids' schedules for the week. I hope they can handle watching my monsters while we're gone. More importantly, I hope Griffin can handle being away from Mommy for nine days. He'll have his Daddy back after four days, but he prefers me these days. Poor kid. I hope his little heart isn't breaking! *Sniff* But Mommy really really needs to get away for awhile. Mommy deserves that, doesn't she?

In typical St. Louis fashion, we had one week of spring, now we've jumped straight to summer. Yesterday and the day before it was almost 90!! I had to turn on the air. Today is shaping up to be every bit as warm, except it's cloudy. Bring on my beach weather!!

I'll try to update once more before my trip. Be on pins and needles, nnaky?

9:32 a.m. - 2003-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: