ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

People suck big hairy donkey dick

Can you stand two entries from me in one day? If you missed the first one, be sure and go back and catch it - it was quite a piece of literary genius!

Yeah right...

We had a murder in town last night! Yes, my sleepy little town had its first murder in at least a decade that I can think of. A man killed his estranged girlfriend then turned the gun on himself. Stupidly, he shot himself in the ribcage, instead of going for the sure thing - a shot through the heart or in his head, like a normal person would do. It happened about two miles from here.

Another notable event: it's 70 degrees today. I have the windows open. It's cloudy, but it's so nice and warm. Best of all... all the white shit is gone!!

I'm having a bit of a shitty day. Since I last wrote, I went to Target. They didn't have two of the things I went there to find, the checker was stupid and kept asking me who everything was for...

"Oh! Toothpaste! Who is this for?"

"Diapers! Who are these for?" (Me, who do you think?)

Maybe that was to distract me away from noticing that she charged me $3 too much for the diapers! They were supposed to be on sale. I of course, noticed this when I got home, not in the store when I could have done something about it. Goddamnit. I hate people.

Then when I went to leave, some redneck asshole parked so close to the van, I could hardly get the kids strapped into their car seats. Five million spots in the lot and he has to park right fucking next to me.

The trash spreaders...uh, I mean trash collectors were at our house when we got home. Those lazy bastards dropped as much shit as they picked up. I spent fifteen minutes picking up trash while the kids brought the cans in for me. I told them (loudly, so the collectors who were now across the street could hear), "IT'S RIDICULOUS WHEN A FOUR YEAR OLD AND SIX YEAR OLD DO A BETTER JOB OF PICKING UP THAN THE PEOPLE I PAY TO DO IT!"

The driver flipped me off.

Happy fucking holidays to you, too.

I thought about making a New Year's resolution to start being nicer to people, but what fun is that? I'm not really, NOT nice... I just hate people who are incompetent. I hate having to take time out of my day to correct what other people don't/can't/won't do because they're lazy/stupid/inconsiderate/inbred.

Have a nice day!

1:59 p.m. - 2002-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: