ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boring New Year's Eve

Hey...

Not much going on today, but thought I'd sit and write for a bit.

Our nice weather is gone. No more 70 degree temps with the windows open and short sleeves. Today, it's 39 and gloomy. I'm not a winter person and I can't wait until spring. Bah!

We have no plans for tonight, really. It's pretty much like any other night. I bought stuff for us to make a veggie night and I picked up a yummy looking round rye with dill dip. We have plenty of new DVDs to watch. I doubt we'll last anywhere near midnight - we seldom do. Tomorrow we have to go shopping for an outfit for Kevin to wear to his dad's funeral. The only dress shirt he has is miles too big, as are the pants he has. Wish I had that problem.

Debbie and the gang left this morning, from what I hear. I'm a little disappointed they didn't get with us again so I could take a picture of Matt with all his brothers and his sister. Debbie had a blast at the football game last night. She called me on Kevin's cell phone and she was so excited, I could barely understand her. Kevin got her Eric Dickerson's autograph. I guess that means something to someone interested in football. Means nothing to me. She was so grateful to Kevin for taking her. I'm glad she had the chance to go. And even more grateful that I didn't have to go!

Twenty one days until American Idol II !!! I can't wait!

Gawd, these kids are driving me crazy!! I'd love nothing more than to put them down for naps, but if I do, they'll be up until all hours. They are so wound up and I'm too exhausted to do anything about it. I'll be glad when the weather warms up (and the yard dries out) so I can turn them loose in the backyard.

Sorry this is so boring. Wanna see what I'm bidding on on ebay?

Maybe I'll go take a nap.

I'm wearing: light blue stretchy shirt with zippered front, navy blue spandex w/o pants with light blue stripe down leg

I'm listening to: "Your Body is a Wonderland" by John Mayer (I LOVE HIM!!!!)

I'm eating/drinking: cheese potato chips

1:48 p.m. - 2002-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: