ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Long time, no entry!

Wow, it's been ages since I wrote. We've been busy, busy, busy!

We had a good Thanksgiving. Kevin was upset that Matt didn't come over, but we had a good day, nonetheless. I told him to get used to it - that Stephanie was going to take charge of all his holiday plans from here on out. Nothing we can do.

We had a lazy, pleasant day. We hung around the house, took naps and did a whole lot of nuffin'! Kevin was kind enough to do all the cooking. We had a honey baked ham, sweet potato casserole, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, cranberry stuffing, rolls and a pumpkin pie. Before you go and get all impressed or anything, it was all frozen. The green bean casserole wasn't the best, but everything else was great! I nibbled on ham until the rest of the food was ready. I love ham! The kids were really good and we had a wonderful day. We rented Star Wars Episodes I and II for Evan and we watched Runaway Bride after the kids went to bed. It was great.

Friday, Kevin had the day off of work after all. We got up early and took Evan and Jameson to an hourly day care that just opened. We took Griffin with us and went out and did some furniture shopping. In St. Ann, there's a Value City furniture right across from a Weekends Only furniture outlet. We went there so we could check them both out. Value City had a beautiful sofa and loveseat set that was blue and white plaid. It would match the window treatments that we already have in the living room, but it was a little more than we wanted to spend. At Weekends Only, we found the same sofa and loveseat that we had liked second best at Value City for TONS less! We can get both pieces for less than $800! At Value City, the same set would have been about $1,200. It's cranberry and hunter green plaid. I'll have to change my window treatments in the living room, but it's no big deal. I can put the blue plaid valances in the lighthouse bathroom until I get the lighthouse valance I have my eye on. We're going back next week after we get our carpets cleaned and have the set delivered. No sense having it all delivered then having to move it around. Anyone want a crappy old green and tan striped sofa and loveseat that desperately needs re-upholstering? Come get 'em.

We then went to lunch at Chuck -A- Burger. We haven't been there in years! Second best burgers in the world! I had forgotten that they don't offer a non-smoking section, but luckily no one was smoking while we were there. I had a bowl of chili and a burger and fries. It was so damn good.

We picked up the older boys, who had had a great time at the day care. For the two of them to stay there three hours, with lunch, was only $20!! Wow, I'll be utilizing that again!

Later that night we went to Sam's for a few (!) things. We found a refrigerator we liked there for $399. We decided we'd go to Lowe's the next day to see if they could beat that price. We went ahead and got dinner there at Sam's. They have awesome chili dogs. Yes, we ate like total and complete crap this weekend.

Yesterday, we went to Lowe's on our refrigerator search. They didn't have the same model Sam's did, but they had one we liked better, cheaper. It's being delivered today. I'll finally have a white refrigerator, not a harvest gold one! Yay!! It's a Roper brand, like our washer and dryer. I kinda like having all Roper appliances. Makes me feel a little closer to Tony. Hehehe... *Sniff*

Today, Kevin has his first Santa job. It's the first of many. He'll be solidly booked from now until Christmas Day. Man, is the money gooooood!!! In some cases, it's as high as $200 an hour!

I've asked my mom and dad to come for Christmas. They were originally planning to visit their friends in Texas, but they (their friends) ended up cancelling out on them. Their daughter needed to move back home because her long time boyfriend left her. Hmmmm... so my parents, including my unemployed father, were left holding $800 worth of airline tickets that are no buena por caca. What pals! I offered to pay to change their tickets so they could come here. I told them we would put them up in the Extended Stay America and they could use my van if they wanted to. They're thinking about it. I hope they decide to!

Well, I must conclude this to go eat some breakfast. See ya all later!

7:30 a.m. - 2002-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: