ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ultimate Survey Part II

Today is my FIL's 97th birthday. Hard to believe!

I was supposed to have my new cable-based internet installed this morning, but it turns out I don't have enough ram. So until I can get some installed, my system doesn't meet the minimun requirements. Shoot. I really wanted that done today. But I do have digital cable now. I can't wait to check it out. So far, the only channel we've seen is PBS. Anyway, I have the rest of the colossal survey. Here it is:

DO YOU HAVE A DEEP DARK SECRET ~~~~ I don�t think so, although there are certain things I keep from certain people

HOW OLD WERE YOU WHEN YOU HAD YOU FIRST KISS ~~~~ 12

HIS NAME ~~~~ Tim

HOW OLD WERE YOU WHEN YOU LOST YOUR VIRGINITY ~~~~ 15

HIS NAME ~~~~ Walt

NAME OF YOUR KINDERGARTEN TEACHER ~~~~ Mrs. Duringer

WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP ~~~~ Around 6am

WHAT TIME DO YOU GO TO BED ~~~~ Around 11pm

WHAT SIZE BED DO YOU HAVE ~~~~ queen

WHO SHARES YOUR BED ~~~~ Kevin and usually at least one child

WHAT SIDE OF THE BED DO YOU SLEEP ~~~~ left, it has to be the left

DO YOU LIVE IN A HOUSE OR APARTMENT ~~~~ house

DO YOU OWN, RENT OR LIVE WITH PARENTS ~~~~ own

WHAT�S YOUR RENT/MORTGAGE ~~~~ LOL! You're asking everything today! $1,048/mo

HOW MANY SQUARE FEET IS YOUR HOUSE/APARTMENT ~~~~ Just under 1,700

RANCH, SPLIT LEVEL OR TWO STORY ~~~~ ranch

WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CARPET ~~~~ light brown

DO YOU HAVE A DISHWASHER ~~~~ yes

A MICROWAVE ~~~~ yes

A TRASH COMPACTOR ~~~~ no

WHEN WAS YOUR HOUSE/APARTMENT BUILT ~~~~ November 1996

HOW LONG HAVE YOU LIVED THERE ~~~~ November 1996

DO YOU LIVE IN THE CITY, SUBURBS OR RURAL AREA ~~~~ suburbs, in the county

DO YOU HAVE CABLE, SATELLITE OR DIGITAL CABLE ~~~~ Just got digital cable installed today!

WHO IS YOUR INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER ~~~~ Right now it�s AOL, soon to be Charter Pipeline

WHAT KIND OF COMPUTER DO YOU HAVE ~~~~ Compaq Presario

DOES YOUR HOUSE HAVE A GARAGE ~~~~ yes

IF YES, ONE OR TWO CAR ~~~~ three car

WHAT KIND OF CARS DO YOU HAVE ~~~~ 1992 Lumina van, 1969 Chevy Malibu, 2001 Monte Carlo, 1970 Chevy Longhorn p/u

HOW OLD WERE YOU WHEN YOU GOT YOUR LICENSE ~~~~ 16

WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CAR ~~~~ 1969 Chevy Malibu

WAS IT A GIFT OR DID YOU BUY IT YOURSELF ~~~~ Bought it myself

IF YOU BOUGHT IT YOURSELF, WHAT DID YOU PAY FOR IT ~~~~ $1,300

HOW LONG DID YOU KEEP IT ~~~~ Still have it! Seventeen years, nine months, one week, three days...

HAVE YOU EVER BEEN IN A CAR ACCIDENT ~~~~ Yes, two

ARE YOU A GOOD DRIVER ~~~~ Of course

DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE ~~~~ I do now. For awhile after my last accident I was spooked

DO YOU WEAR YOUR SEAT BELT ~~~~ Religiously

WHERE�S THE WEIRDEST PLACE YOU EVER HAD SEX ~~~~ Hanging over Matt�s top bunk of his bunk bed

HAS ANYONE EVER WALKED IN ON YOU HAVING SEX ~~~~ Nope

HAVE YOU EVER HAD SEX OUTSIDE ~~~~ I don't think so

WHERE�S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO HAVE SEX ~~~~ In our bed (boring, I know)

WHAT�S YOUR FAVORITE SEASON ~~~~ Spring

WHAT�S YOUR FAVORITE HOLIDAY ~~~~ Easter

DO YOU HAVE ANY TALENTS ~~~~ I can draw well, I can play the guitar and drums, I can do calligraphy and lettering

WHAT WOULD YOU CHANGE ABOUT YOURSELF PHYSICALLY ~~~~ I want a breast reduction and I want to lose about 40 pounds

HAVE YOU EVER MET ANYONE FAMOUS ~~~~ Yes - Sammy Hagar, David Lee Roth, Dana Plato, Matthew Laborteaux, Todd Bridges... I can�t think. A bunch of rock stars from the 80s like Ratt, Triumph, Y&T, Ozzy Osbourne, and most all NASCAR drivers

WHO ARE YOUR BEST FRIENDS ~~~~ Deena, Stacey, Brandee, Heather, Melissa, Sarah and Larry

WHO ARE YOUR ENEMIES ~~~~ Hmmmm....

SAY SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU THIS SURVEY ~~~~ Stacey is so sweet! She is so bubbly and happy and has great taste in music!

DID/DO YOU GO TO COLLEGE ~~~~ Yes

IF YES, WHERE ~~~~ Learning Tree University - Thousand Oaks CA, Ventura College - Ventura, CA and UCSB - Santa Barbara, CA

WHAT IS/WAS YOUR MAJOR ~~~~ Interior Design/Architectural Drafting then changed it to Early Childhood Education

WHAT HIGH SCHOOL DID YOU GO TO ~~~~ St. Charles West - St. Charles, MO and Cleveland High - Reseda, CA

WHAT YEAR DID YOU GRADUATE ~~~~ If I would have graduated, it would have been in 1985

WHAT ACTIVITIES WERE YOU INVOLVED IN IN HIGH SCHOOL ~~~~ Ditching! Beachcombing! Actually, I was in art production. I painted all the banners around school

DID YOU WALK TO HIGH SCHOOL, RIDE A BUS OR DRIVE ~~~~ Even though I could throw a stone and hit my school. I still drove!

IF YOU HAD A MILLION DOLLARS WHAT WOULD YOU DO WITH IT ~~~~ I would buy a huge house over looking the beach, hire a tutor for my kids so it wouldn�t matter what school district I was in, pay my mom and dad what I owe them, buy a Corvette because I�ve always wanted one, help my friends and donate money towards the childhood bipolar foundation

DO YOU LIKE YOURSELF ~~~ Most of the time, I do

WHY OR WHY NOT ~~~~ I think I have a good sense of humor

That's it. Whew! Now I need a nap!

11:41 a.m. - 2002-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: