ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sad News... twice

Last night I was packaging some gifts to send to my grandmothers. I grabbed a stack of newspapers to pack with. I happened to open up the page to the obituaries and saw that the receptionist at Evan's school passed away Saturday, the day after the newsletter went home to all the students saying she was in grave condition. She was only 48. The obit mentioned donations in her name could be made towards leukemia research, so I'm to assume that's how she died. She was perfectly fine less than a year ago. Sad.

Not only that... remember when I did my "Where were you in 1972?" I think I mentioned my two neighbor friends, Paul and Patrick. Well, on the same page of obits was news of Paul and Patrick's father dying the same day. There was a picture of him and I recognized him right off the bat, even before I read his name. I hadn't seen him in 30 years, but he still looked the same. Handsome. He was only 60, two years older than my dad.

I cruised through all my new digital cable channels and discovered that I don't have as many channels as I thought. Most of them are evidently available through another package. Either that or I got screwed. But I'm loving all the digital music channels! My favorite is the "New Wave" channel. I'm hearing songs I haven't heard in 20 years. every five minutes I jump up and scream, "I LOVE THIS SONG!!" The kids think I'm psychotic.

They're right.

I have some pictures to post in my next entry so sit on pinds and needles, nnkay?

9:03 a.m. - 2002-12-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: