ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday, Tony

Today would have been Tony's 38th birthday. Yes, I think about him alot - more than I should. He's been gone for two years, two months, one week and two days and I still can't think about him without getting a lump in my throat. I have a picture of him right next to my monitor on my computer desk. I asked Kevin if it was okay. I wouldn't want him to think it was inappropriate. Seeing a picture of him alive and smiling keeps me from thinking about the picture of him being lifted out of his truck, clinging to life. Anyway... happy birthday Tony.

My house is all clean. Now I sit and await the arrival of Matt's family, although I have no idea when/if they plan to come over before Christmas Day. They arrived at Matt and Stephanie's last night, amazingly. I figured they would be arriving today sometime, seeing as how Debbie held them up quite a bit. Her chemo is making her quite car seat and she wsn't able to share in the driving. I'm surprised they got here as soon as they did. Anyway... whenever they choose to grace us with their presence, I'm ready. Matt called me earlier and said they Stephanie was showing them around. She was taking them to Dierberg's. LOL! We have such awesome grocery stores here that when people come to visit, we always take them there! It's the first place my mom always wants to go. The grocery stores in southern California are horrible.

We're going to get the kids haircuts tonight. While Kevin takes them in, I plan to go next store and do some grocery shopping. (Dierberg's, of course!) I made a simple menu of things for Christmas dinner. I half expect Stephanie to change our plans. I made it a point of calling her and firming our plans for the day so she wouldn't pull the same stunt she did on Thanksgiving.

I've decided not to have cable based internet installed. I guess I'll stick it out with crappy AOL. I just can't see tkaing a chance on another Charter Communications nightmare. We had their phone service. It was horrible. We have their digital cable, which has been out for eight days now. Eight fucking days!! I just can't see giving them more opportunity to inconvenience me.

Well, I hear the mail truck pulling up so I better go see what it brings!

See ya!

3:37 p.m. - 2002-12-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: