ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blah....

Today is kind of a ho hum day without alot to report.

We went up to Organized Living, which is a store the size of a supermarket that has containers, bins, baskets and everything else needed for organizing. We're looking for some sliding wire baskets for under our bathroom sinks. We found some, but they were a little higher priced than we were hoping. At least we know where to find them. I can organize my dresser drawers perfectly, but my bathroom cabinets look like bombs hit them. There's so much wasted space and everything is just scattered.

We wanted to get some lunch next. Kevin was getting dizzy like he gets when he doesn't eat on schedule. We stopped off at Einstein's Bagels so he could get something quick before we went to eat.

We ended up eating there for lunch.

They've changed their menu and they now have sandwiches, soups, salads and desserts, as well as bagels out the ying-yang. I got the best sandwich I'd ever had in my life - an Alberquerque Turkey! Damn, it was good.

We wanted to stop by an unfinished furniture store while we were in the area, but they were closed, so we came home. Kevin is out right now getting that damn mangy-ass beard shaved off and getting his hair cut. I love the Santa money he makes, but that beard is nasty.

One of the presents I got from Kevin was an hour long massage at a day spa. I can't wait to redeem it. They way I feel today, I wish I could use it now. AF is here and has brought along some unwelcomed companions, like a horrible backache and muscle aches. Coupled with my usual headache and I feel pretty much like total shit today.

I've planned my next trip to California. Unlike trips of the past, this won't be a social trip. I'm taking along one friend who needs a getaway as much as I do, but other than that... I don't plan to do anything but relax. All my trips are so packed with going/doing/seeing and visiting, that I hardly get a chance to do what I go to do, which is relax and have time to myself. It's a catch 22. If I tell ______ I'll be there, then I have to see _________, too . If __________ knows I saw _________, but not ____________, then ____________ will get pissed. __________ always expects me to call when I'm there and ____________ takes time off of work when I go. ____________ wants to spend every waking moment with me and ______________ sulks for weeks if I don't take the time to drive all the way to __________ to see ___________.

That's not much of a vacation. Sorry if I offend anyone, but this has been a stressful year and I really just need to clear my head, soak up some rays and catch up on sleep. My friend is going to have her DH watch her kids and meet me out there. She tells me she's been under alot of stress too lately. She used to live in California and can't wait to go back.

The kids are asking me to play with all their new toys with them, so I'm out. Later!

3:32 p.m. - 2002-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: