ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gorgeous car, sick kids

I had promised details about my new car. Most of you have either been emailed or IM'ed the pictures or saw them posted on one message board or another, but if not, here they are:

The snow had just started falling when I took this!

The other side. I don't which side I like better! Hehehe...

This is my sanity saver - the DVD entertainment package. Even if we only go the corner and back the kids have a DVD going. Now all I have to do is get a better collection of DVDs built up. They only have two so far and one checked out of the library.

I love, love, love this car. It has every possible option, except leather seats and a sunroof. It has a V8, which makes it sound throaty! It handles like a dream. I feel like I own the road. I love the color and never dreamed it would be so pretty in person! Getting the kids in and out of this thing is a breeze. After years of driving old, used hand-me-downs (with the exception of my Saturn), I'm so happy to have something new and reliable.

I have Evan home from school yet again. They called me yesterday to tell me that he was asleep in his special ed room. They weren't telling me to come and get him, they just wanted to let me know. I had just returned home from grocery shopping (yes, I was able to buy groceries!) when Mrs. H called. I decided since the kids were still strapped into their car seats, I may as well just go get Evan and let him come home to rest. They sent Mrs. M out to stay with Jameson and Griffin so I could go in and get Evan. Isn't that nice? Everyone there is awesome. We are so lucky to live in this district.

I have an appointment for a well-child check up for Griffin today, so I called and asked if I could bring Evan along, too. I need to get him well before his party on Saturday. Strep throat is going around his school right now and he's been complaining of a sore throat.

Jameson is kind of frog-throated today, too. I think he'll be okay to send to school, though. He's not complaining of not feeling well.

Okay, here's that vent about Jameson's school bus situation. They call me every so often to let me know that the bus routes have changed and that he'll be picked up or dropped off and a different time. I don't mind the changes but the bus is never on time. One day the bus got here so early I hadn't even finished dressing putting Jameson's shoes on. The afternoon bus is supposed to drop him off at 3:53pm. He's never dropped off before 4:15pm or so. I always go out at 3:50pm to wait, though just in case they actually arrive on time. Don't they think a mother might be in a slight panic when her son's bus is twenty minutes late everyday?

Idol chat? Nothing to say. All the contestants were lame again this week. I'm really disappointed in this season's show. The only thing worth watching is the "worst of the worst" highlight reels.

I'm out of things to say and hear his highness asking for more juice, so I bid you farewell for now.

8:50 a.m. - 2003-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: