ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need room!

Evan went back to school today.... ahhhh! His bus was quite late and I was afraid I may have to load up all the kids and take him myself. I thought maybe with Evan being out four days last week that the bus driver gave up on him ever going back to school!

I thought I might keep Jameson out today because he was sniffly and sneezy this morning when he got up, but he has since proven that he's more than well enough to go to school. In fact, the sooner the better.

It's in the single digits out there today. I know I've said this before, but I CAN'T WAIT FOR SPRING!! I'm so damn tired of winter I want to scream!! Rumor has it, March is going to be every bit as grueling as February has been. I may go insane. Only one month, one week and four days until I get my fill of California sunshine and ocean breezes! Fly, time! Fly!

I started to undergo a project today, but I don't think it's going to work out like I had planned. See, many of you know (and some of you have seen), I switched rooms with the boys last spring. Evan and Jameson now have our big master bedroom and Kevin and I have the dinky little front bedroom. But in order to have more room for everyone, I've had to rearrange other things. Here is the current layout, ridiculous as it may be:

MASTER BEDROOM

Evan's and Jameson's race car beds

Evan's, Jameson's and Griffin's toys and books

Kevin's and my closet

Kevin's and my bathroom

FRONT BEDROOM

Kevin's and my bed

Kevin's and my dresser

Kevin's and my furniture

Evan's, Jameson's and Griffin's videos

Evan's and Jameson's closet

My scrapbooking stuff (collecting dust because it's been so long since I worked on it)

Jameson's underwear because it won't fit into his dresser

GRIFFIN'S ROOM

Griffin's crib

Griffin's dresser

Griffin's closet

Evan's and Jameson's dresser

Isn't that insane? Whenever I go to get the kids dressed, I have to go into three rooms! I have to parade my fat ass half dressed into the boys' room to get my clothes everyday. If I forget to get Evan's or Jameson's pajamas before I put Griffin down to sleep, I have to risk waking him up to get into the kids' dresser.

I long to have a house where everyone's own shit is in their own rooms. I thought I might try to switch closets with the boys today, but there's no way all my clothes will fit in that small single closet, let alone Kevin's stuff too. There's only one solution... we need a bigger house. And less shit.

I would need about six, maybe seven bedrooms. Our room, Evan's room, Jameson's room, Griffin's room, a guest room, an office/scrapbooking room and a room for all of Kevin's damned racing stuff. That should about do it! Now all I need is an ocean view, a private tutor who specializes in child psychology, a housekeeper to keep such a house clean and tidy and about $2,000,000 to pay for it all. Then I'm set!

I'm wearing: grey sweats

I'm listening to: "You Had Me From Hello" by Kenny Chesney

I'm eating/drinking: Reese's YoCrunch yogurt

9:25 a.m. - 2003-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: