ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jameson's First Day of School

I'll try to type as much as I can. I have alot to report and not alot of time in which to do it!

Yesterday was Jameson's first day of school. He was so excited. We dropped him off a bit early so I could get acquainted with his teachers and see his classroom. He was so overwhelmed, he didn't know where to turn. The teacher seems nice, although not quite as ....hmmm, what's the word I'm looking for... loving? Not quite as loving as I would have hoped. She's older and doesn't seem to have quite the patience that a younger teacher would. The teacher's aide and para are really nice.

There was another little boy named Johnny (is anyone really named Johnny anymore?) and he was starting yesterday, too. He was wearing the exact same outfit J was. I think I found that more interesting than the kids did.

Jameson loved being there. He wanted to try everything. We said goodbye and slipped out the door and I only cried a little bit.

I didn't have alot of time while he was at school to get alot done. I went to the grocery store and let Griffin sit in the truck cart, something usually only Jameson gets to do. He loved it! I came home and put Griffin down for a nap, unloaded the pictures from the camera and straightened up a bit, then had to go right back out to pick J up.

We've signed him up for bus transportation and I can't wait for it to begin. Picking him up is a buzzard fuck. The parking lot is small and quite inconvenient. There's a system by which parents pick up the kids, but since I was picking him up early, I had to park in a remote lot and not interfere with the "system". I wanted to fetch him early since Evan would be getting off the bus at home soon.

Jameson refused to let me take him. He threw a fit, wouldn't put his coat on and made me drag him through the school. Way to make a good impression, J. He was so overwhelmed with emotion. He was sad he had to leave, happy that I actually came back to get him and excited about the day. He cried all the way home. Poor sensitive little guy.

I have to pass five elementary, middle and high schools on the way home, all of which were letting out. The traffic was horrendous, and we barely got home in time to greet Evan from the bus.

We're expecting another Goddamned snow storm tonight, so Jameson may not be able to attend his second day of school. Think of me then, wuddya? I'll be trapped in the house, ass-deep in snow with a screaming four year old. Come to think of it... it'll be just like any other day.

Griffin booked my flight to CA. Yes, Griffin did. I was searching for a good fare this morning, going back and forth between American Airlines and Southwest. Usually, American offers better fares and better flight times. Not this time. They had a flight at a time I didn't want for $246.50. Or I could fly an even worse time for $348, since I'm an Aadvantage member! What a deal! There's a deal in the paper where I can fly round trip for $368!! Do people honestly buy this scam? I found a flight on Southwest, the times I wanted, with only one stop (no plane changes) for $252. I was on the "do you want to book this flight" page, when I had to run off and tend to something Jameson was doing. I returned to find Griffin banging on the keyboard. He apparently hit "enter" which booked the flight. They have my credit card info saved, so it was a done deal. Thank Heavens it was the flight I wanted and that I had enough on my debit card (barely). The little shit.

So there's a tip for any of you with toddlers... buy all you want to online, then explain it to your husband by saying "the baby did it"!

Worked for me, hehehe...

I'm wearing: blue workout pants, light blue stretchy top

I'm listening to: "Back for Good" by Take That

I'm eating/drinking: water

9:44 a.m. - 2003-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: