ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can you stand another survey? Too bad!

Another survey for your reading pleasure. Or boredom, whatever. I have an awful headache today and don't feel like writing anything else.

You've just won a complete collection of movies starring one actor - what actor would you pick ~~~~ Nicolas Cage, I LOVE him!

What was the last movie you saw in a theater? ~~~~ God, people always ask this question and I can't even remember. I don't think I've been to a movie theater in years. If I have, I don't remember what I saw

What was the last video or DVD that you bought? ~~~~ I won a DVD of all of Clay Aiken's AI performances on ebay, but it hasn't gotten here yet.

What movie could you watch over and over again and not get sick of? ~~~~ The Shawshank Redemption

What was your first job? ~~~~ Crew leader at Taco Smell

How old were you when you had your first kiss? With whom? ~~~~ 12, with Tim G, the realtor who won't call me back!

What was your first car? What happened to it? ~~~~ A 1969 Chevelle Malibu purchased March 3, 1985. It's sitting in my garage.

What was your first concert? ~~~~ Angel, fag-glam bland from the 70s. I was 12.

What do you have your browser start page set to? ~~~~ AOL's news page

What are your favorite news sites? ~~~~ AOL and Smoking Gun

Favorite search engine? ~~~~ Google

When did you first get online? ~~~~ June 1998

What cologne or perfume do you wear? ~~~~ I rarely wear any, but when I do I like CK1

What cologne or perfume do you like best on the opposite sex? ~~~~ Musk

What one smell can you not stomach? ~~~~ When they burn the celery tops during celery harvest in California!! EWW!

What smell do you like that others might consider weird? ~~~~ gasoline

Have you ever had braces? Any other teeth trauma? ~~~~ No braces. I broke two teeth when I got beat up on my mail route when working at the post office

Ever broken any bones? ~~~~ right shoulder, right collar bone, three ribs, left leg, both kneecaps

Ever had stitches? ~~~~ Yes, after a bone graft surgery and after each of my childbirths

What are the stories behind some of your [physical] scars? ~~~~ I have a scar on my ribcage form falling down the stairs at age six. I have a scar on my kneecap from a car accident, a scar on each wrist from mailboxes and a scar of my left hand from one of Evan's rages

What's the most romantic thing you've ever done for someone else? ~~~~ Ummmm.. I can't mention it here. (It wasn't for Kevin!)

[pardon the cosmo question] What are your erogenous zones? ~~~~ ears, feet

How old were you the first time you had sex? Care to expound? ~~~~ 15. His name was Walt, it was in his basement room, it was awkward... what else? I'm surprised I ever wanted to do it again after that!

What's the most unusual place you've ever had sex? ~~~~ Back seat of a Toyota pick up

What was the first thing you ever cooked? ~~~~ Spaghetti

What's your signature dish? ~~~~ PastatLindy

Ever had a cooking disaster? (tasted like crap, didn't work, etc.) Describe. ~~~~ Yes, a fish recipe with cucumber dill sauce. It was gross

If skill and money were no object, what would make for your dream meal? ~~~~ Anything I don't have to cook!

Hey, baby, what's your sign? Do you think it fits you pretty well? ~~~~ libra... I guess with scales as a symbol, it's appropriate for all the weight I've gained.

What's the worst birthday gift you've ever received? ~~~~ The news that Tony was being taken off of life support

What's the best birthday gift you've ever received? ~~~~ an engagement ring

What's the best way you've celebrated your birthday thus far? ~~~~ on vacation in California

What's your favorite vacation spot? ~~~~ Oxnard, CA

Where do you consider to be the biggest hell-hole on earth? ~~~~ Palmdale, CA

What would be your dream vacation? ~~~~ Same place... Oxnard, CA

If you could go on a road-trip with anyone, who would it be and why? ~~~~ How about Clay? He could sing to me while we drive!

What makes you homesick? ~~~~ the smell of strawberries makes me think of and miss California

Where is "home" for you? Is it where you are living now, or somewhere else (ie: Mom & Dad's house, particular state/city)? ~~~~ I still consider California "home", but for now, home is the house we own in a suburb of Saint Louis, MO

What makes it home for you? People? Things? ~~~~ Happiness

Where is the furthest you've been from home, miles-wise? ~~~~ 2,000 miles

What's your favorite animal? ~~~~ tigers

What pets have you had in your lifetime? ~~~~ about 50 cats, we had one dog for a couple of weeks, but we couldn't handle her

Is there any specific pet that you've wanted but never had? Why? ~~~~ a white tiger. Why? My city frowns upons that sort of thing

Are you allergic to any animals? ~~~~ no

Do you have any 'pet' pet peeves (your pets or others')? ~~~~ when my damn cats howl for hours on end and kak on my carpet

Whew! More later.

3:53 p.m. - 2003-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: