ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Davey Allison and sleeping kids

I can't believe it's been ten years to the day that Davey Allison died. Wow.

Rest in peace, Davey and tell Tony and Tim I said "hi".

I'm completey out of sorts. It's 8:15am on a Sunday, and everyone in my house is still asleep!!! This is absolutely unheard of.

This was my day to sleep in. Kevin was going to get up with the kids, but since no kids are awake yet, there's no need for him to get up. Well... he could get up and tackle all the work that needs to be done around here, but he chooses sleep. Imagine that! I would have chosen sleep, as well, but I couldn't take that mattress another minute. I wake up sore and numb, instead of refreshed and rejuvenated.

I have so much shit to do today and tomorrow, it's incredible. Tomorrow is the day! Sign in the yard day! I want to get the house perfectly spotless and attempt to maintain spotlessness in the event of a spur~of~the~moment showing. I figure, if I can get up and shower first thing in the morning (I'm a hang around the house in jammies most of the day kinda girl), then give the house a quick little touch up cleaning, keep the kids out of the playroom, forbid them from eating, using the bathroom and touching anything... then I can show the house at a moment's notice. Okay, so maybe that's excessive. But if I can stay on top of it, I won't have to do a major, overwhelming shoveling out of shit. This will be easier to accomplish after Evan and Jameson start back to school.

We're thinking of getting one of those statues to bury in the yard that helps your house sell. Do you think it works for foul~mouth agnostics? Or do have to be a card~carrying Catholic? I guess it's worth a shot.

I didn't get a thing done yesterday because of a day~long headache that refused to break. I feel like I waste so much precious time in pain. Time away from the kids, time away from accomplishing things around the house and time away from things I'd like to be doing.

I really should get up and do something more constructive... like pour another cup of coffee and read a newspaper... while the kids are still asleep.

I have another survey to bore you with for my next entry. Look forward to it, nnkay?

8:16 a.m. - 2003-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: