ibeachalot's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survey on a paint high

Because I spent the majority of the day painting and have a bit of a "fume~high", any entry I might present at this time, would likely be impaired. As an alternative, I'll instead offer volume three of this BIG ASS SURVEY sent to me by one Danielle O. queen o' surveys. Here 'tis:

What is your favorite time of year?~~~~ spring

What is it about your favorite season that, well, makes it your favorite season? ~~~~ I love everything renewing itself, I love the bright colorful flowers and the fresh, clean, cool, breeze. (Christ, I sound like a fabric softener ad)

What is your least favorite time of year? Why? ~~~~ winter! I detest cold, snow, ice and bare, dead, brown gloom. Grrrr... I get pissed off just thinking about it.

Do you do anything to celebrate or recognize the changing of seasons? ~~~~ Uh, I barely know what day it is, let alone celebrate the change.

If you could eat dinner with and "get to know" one famous person (living or dead), who would you choose? ~~~~ Dead would be my uncle Thomas Jefferson, alive would be... big surprise here: CLAY AIKEN!

Has the death of a famous person ever had an effect on you? Who was it and how did you feel? ~~~~ Yes. I was devasted when Tim Richmond (NASCAR driver) died. I was really upset when Davey Allison died, even though I never cared for him. I know I've expressed numerous times how I feel about Tony's death, so I won't go into that. Another? Mister Rogers!! I am so incredibly sad that he's gone. It's a shame kids don't realize how awesome he was until they become adults.

If you could BE a famous person for 24 hours, who would you choose? ~~~~ Paula Abdul, hands down. Between receiving winks from Clay and doing kissing scenes with Simon Cowell... could there be a luckier woman alive? (Yes, I'm a Simon fan - sue me)

Do people ever tell you that you look like someone famous? Who? ~~~~ God, when I was a teenager, every damn person I met told me I looked like Valerie Bertinelli. I did not see this resemblance. Since then, I've been several times told I look like Lea Thompson.

Have you ever met anyone famous? ~~~~ I went to school with K.C. Martel (Growing Pains), Matthew Laborteaux (Little House on the Prarie), Dana Plato and Todd Bridges (Diff'rent Strokes). Actually Dana Plato didn't go to my school, but I met her when she was dating the brother of a guy I was dating at the time (more about him tomorrow!!!) I can't even count how many long haired 80s metal bands I've met. I met Ozzy Osbourne in 1981.

What are the first things that you do in the morning to start your day? ~~~~ COFFEE and a quick check of the internet!

What are the last things that you do at night before going to bed? ~~~~ Take the kids to the bathroom, watch Seinfeld and bitch about my neighbors making noise

What daily routine have you recently added to your day? ~~~~ Sprucing the place up for selling

What routine do you wish you could get rid of? ~~~~ Sprucing the place up for selling... and cleaning the shit Griffin likes to smear about the house

What's the one thing that makes you feel like something is missing if you don't do it some point within your day? ~~~~ I have to have coffee or I'll simply DIE!!

What is your favorite restaurant and why? ~~~~ Dorothy's for their salsa, which is the best on the planet

What fast food restaurant are you partial to? ~~~~ Backyard Burgers

What are your standards and rules for tipping? ~~~~ I give 20%, unless the service absolutely sucks, then to prove a point, I leave a penny.

Do you usually order an appetizer and/or dessert? ~~~~ Uh, yeah both! That's why I look the way I do

What do you usually order to drink at a restaurant? ~~~~ diet coke, to cancel out the above mentioned appetizer and dessert

What's your favorite TV show and why? ~~~~ American Idol... for very obvious reasons. I also never miss House Hunters for the mock drama

Who is your favorite television star? ~~~~ Hmmmmm... I'd have to say Jerry Seinfeld

What was your favorite TV show as a child? ~~~~ Emergency! Was that the most awful show on earth? I had a thing for Roy DeSoto!

What show do you think should have been cancelled by now? ~~~~ I for one, cannot stand "Friends" and am surprised it's lasted as long as it has

What new show do you hope escapes the axe this season? ~~~~ I have no idea - most of them, probably

What are your hobbies? ~~~~ changing diapers, scrubbing toil... Oh, you mean real hobbies? I like scrapbooking and decorating

Do you collect anything? If so, what? ~~~~ I used to collect dolls and Cherished Teddies

Is there a hobby you're interested in, but just don't have the time/money to do? ~~~~ Sewing and general crafts

Have you ever turned a hobby into a moneymaking opportunity? ~~~~ *Snort* have you checked my auctions lately? Hehehehe....

Besides web-related stuff (burbs, rings, etc.), what clubs do you belong to? ~~~~ None. I am a socially inept LOSER! (And I like it that way)

How often do you do laundry? ~~~~ ROFLMAO!! I do laundry every damn day of my life! It's all I fuckin' do!! Just when I think it's done, there's more damn laundry to do! It never ends!!! How often do I do laundry? HA!

What's in a typical wash load? ~~~~ I sort loads into darks, lights, towels, whites and sheets. I stain treat and presoak stained items, then wash them with their respective loads. Does that answer the question?

Front or top loader? Powder or liquid detergent? ~~~~ Front, liquid

Do you use fabric softener in the rinse cycle? ~~~~ yes

Dryer or clothesline? ~~~~ dryer. I'd love to have a clothesline, but they're not permitted in our new subdivision

Do you live in a house, an apartment or a condo? ~~~~ house

Do you rent or own? ~~~~ own

Does anyone else live with you? ~~~~ My four children, ages 2, 4, 7 and 47

How many times have you moved in your life? ~~~~ eleven

When was the last time you...

...sent a handwritten letter? ~~~~ about a year ago

...baked something from scratch or made something by hand? ~~~~ a few months ago, but it turned out like shit

...camped in a tent? ~~~~ anyone who knows me wouldn't ask this question. To me, camping is Motel 6

...volunteered your time to church, school, or community? ~~~~ I volunteer at J's preschool

...helped a stranger? ~~~~ other than opening doors and such, about a year ago, I stopped at the scene of an accident and offered my cell phone.

That's it. Off to bed I go! Good night all!

9:51 p.m. - 2003-07-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: